Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlicky Clam Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlicky Clam Dip

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2001

      if you love clams and garlic you will love this recipe. I plan to make large quanties for the upcoming superbowl party at the hitchin post in salem oregon.go ravens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      I didn't have any clam broth so I just used 1/4 cup of juice from the canned clams. I also added a 2nd can of clams. The garlic taste was pretty strong but no one that ate it really seemed to care, me included. I will make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Wonderful recipe. Similar to mine but you add the clam broth. Have you tried it hot? It's wonderful topped with parmesan cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Excellent clam dip! I made this as written and sprinkled with chopped scallions for garnish. I let it chill for about 4 hours and the garlic flavor really infused the dip. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      MMMMMMMM! I doubled this y'day and my only sub was garlic powder (terrible I know!!:)) But still....this tasted soooooo good. I couldnt bear to let it chill for an hour so my mom and I scarfed almost the whole thing down for lunch. I will make this again! Thanks Jules!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      This is a great clam dip recipe! I served it with Ruffles Potato chips and it was gone fast! I put in almost all the clam juice in as I like the dip to be easy to scoop. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      Delicious!! Was going to bring this to a party, tasted it and it never made it out the door! Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      I served this with sesame bread sticks and the crowd went wild. Very good. I did have one person say it was too "garlicky" for him but not for the rest of us. Love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      I've always made clam dip similar to this, but never knew how much of each ingredient to add, so it was always hit or miss. This recipe is excellent. Thank you for setting me straight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2002

      Awesome - great taste. My teen stepson and husband just about ate the whole thing during a movie. My advice? Double the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlicky Clam Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.9
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    75%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 39.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 269.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites