9 Reviews

Yum, yum, yum. Hit the spot! I love buffalo style anything, but have to limit my fried food intake so this was perfect for me. And the fact that it was shrimp made it all the better...I didn't even miss the fried chicken wing. I may try it on boneless chicken tenders sometime. The sauce was pretty much the same consistency as most buffalo wing sauces (trust me, I used to live and die by the wing) but I think the reason a couple reviewers found it not to be thick enough is that there is no fried breading or flour around the shrimp to cling to. By all means this would be great on traditional fried shrimp or chicken as well, as it's the garlicky goodness that makes this so tasty. There is definitely no sacrificing of flavor here!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a.dobbs March 30, 2010

I had this on top of a plate of brown rice with ranch dressing mixed in. I didn't put the bbq sauce, but i followed this recipe exactly besides that. This is an amazing dinner and keeps you full fast. I love the way this tastes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melissa H. April 02, 2014

Very yummy! I didn't use bbq sauce though. My only complaint is the sauce wasn't thick enough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carlamoose October 16, 2009

It was excellent. It had just enough spice, but not too much! I didnt use the BBQ sauce, but I served it over rice with a touch of ranch dressing. My kids loved it! So good, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brinaboys September 14, 2009

I was attracted to this recipe because my husband and I love shrimp and buffalo/ hot wings. It was super quick and easy to make. The heat was good. In fact it surprised me. I would like to have a thicker sauce or one that clings to the shrimp more. Next time I will see what I come up with. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sexymommalucas July 25, 2008

Y_U_M_M_Y, a nice change from the usual stir fry shrimp, & the speediness to make makes it even better :) Thnx 4 sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef 'Diva Divine April 16, 2008

Delicious! I used less butter & no olive oil, and subbed garlic paste for the cloves (yep, pantry a bit bare!). Spicier than I thought it would be. Broiled, open-faced, on sourdough w/ melted cheddar on top & served w/ a side of ranch dressing. My husband thought this was a terrific Friday-night dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WhoKnew? March 21, 2008

These were very tasty. I sprinkled the shrimp with a lime pepper blend and added a little blue cheese dressing. I didn't use the barbeque sauce either, also adding a touch more hot sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 March 20, 2008

These are fantastic! The garlic and butter smooth the spice of the wing sauce without taking away any of the flavour. I didn't add the optional BBQ sauce, instead adding a bit more wing sauce (Texas Pete). Great if you need a quick fix meal in a hurry. Thanks c.walsh!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz March 11, 2008
Garlicky Buffalo Shrimp