Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlicky Buffalo Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlicky Buffalo Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2010

      Yum, yum, yum. Hit the spot! I love buffalo style anything, but have to limit my fried food intake so this was perfect for me. And the fact that it was shrimp made it all the better...I didn't even miss the fried chicken wing. I may try it on boneless chicken tenders sometime. The sauce was pretty much the same consistency as most buffalo wing sauces (trust me, I used to live and die by the wing) but I think the reason a couple reviewers found it not to be thick enough is that there is no fried breading or flour around the shrimp to cling to. By all means this would be great on traditional fried shrimp or chicken as well, as it's the garlicky goodness that makes this so tasty. There is definitely no sacrificing of flavor here!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      I had this on top of a plate of brown rice with ranch dressing mixed in. I didn't put the bbq sauce, but i followed this recipe exactly besides that. This is an amazing dinner and keeps you full fast. I love the way this tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Very yummy! I didn't use bbq sauce though. My only complaint is the sauce wasn't thick enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      It was excellent. It had just enough spice, but not too much! I didnt use the BBQ sauce, but I served it over rice with a touch of ranch dressing. My kids loved it! So good, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      I was attracted to this recipe because my husband and I love shrimp and buffalo/ hot wings. It was super quick and easy to make. The heat was good. In fact it surprised me. I would like to have a thicker sauce or one that clings to the shrimp more. Next time I will see what I come up with. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Y_U_M_M_Y, a nice change from the usual stir fry shrimp, & the speediness to make makes it even better :) Thnx 4 sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Delicious! I used less butter & no olive oil, and subbed garlic paste for the cloves (yep, pantry a bit bare!). Spicier than I thought it would be. Broiled, open-faced, on sourdough w/ melted cheddar on top & served w/ a side of ranch dressing. My husband thought this was a terrific Friday-night dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      These were very tasty. I sprinkled the shrimp with a lime pepper blend and added a little blue cheese dressing. I didn't use the barbeque sauce either, also adding a touch more hot sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      These are fantastic! The garlic and butter smooth the spice of the wing sauce without taking away any of the flavour. I didn't add the optional BBQ sauce, instead adding a bit more wing sauce (Texas Pete). Great if you need a quick fix meal in a hurry. Thanks c.walsh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlicky Buffalo Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 374.7
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    42%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 376.1 mg
    125%
    Sodium 871.7 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 46.8 g
    93%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes