Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlicky Brussels Sprouts Saute Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlicky Brussels Sprouts Saute

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2010

      I loved the garlic in this, but didn't really enjoy the texture of the shredded brussel sprouts. Next time, I think I'd chop them up coarsely, or just quarter them. Otherwise, I loved the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Yummy brussels sprouts! The brown sugar was nice with all that garlic and the red pepper. The shredding of the sprouts made this a quick and easy side dish - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT8, Chefs gone WILD!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Made as directed and love it! Thanks, Susie D! Made for the hostess with the mostess at 'Zaar - specifically PAC Fall '09. Thanks again, Susie D.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Very nice way to make brussels sprouts! Very very garlicky, so Dh was super pleased, I would have cut it down just a bit, but even my DS5yo ate his portion, so that says a lot! used 1/2 Tbsp seasoned rice vinegar, and only a couple tbsp of water, and it was just perfect! I also used Pam instead of the oil and didn't miss it one bit - so my only calories were the couple from the brown sugar. Served with Baked Noodles and Maple-Glazed Salmon and it was the perfect meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      Ah, garlic! :) Enjoyed this and no one knew it was brussel sprouts. And it was very easy to make. Only downside is that before the water, the brussel sprouts were a bright green but after cooking in the water they had that drab green color. Made for Pick A Chef fall 2007 - cook the 6-PAC.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      I thought this was a nice change from plain old brussel sprouts. I, for some reason, did not have any brown sugar so I used plain sugar. I like the flavor very good and nice color for a christmas dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      Mmmmmm!!! Love, love, love brussell sprouts! I wasn't sure how this would turn out, with the brown sugar and vinegar, but I was intrigued... Tried to snag you on PAC today, Susie D, but I was a minute too late. I made this recipe anyways, and am I glad I did! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      Anything with that much garlic has got to be good! This was made using fresh brussel sprouts that were shredded using the food processor. We really enjoyed the new and healthy way to enjoy sprouts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Love this! The garlic is to die for! I used 2 pounds brussel sprouts, skipped the sugar left all ingredients as called for. I did used kombucha for the apple cider vinegar. I did find the pulsing which I did in three batches gave very big difference in the texture was very small to large chunks which I sliced to make more uniform.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      This recipe is a colorful and delicious way to tame the bitterness of Brussel sprouts. Made for Veg 'N Swap tag for the October VIP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      This one is a keeper! I don't know why I don't make brussels sprouts more often -- it's probably bad childhood memories... BUT this recipe will win you over, it's excellent! And easy! Make this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      EXCELLENT! 5 wonderful stars!. I didn't use the food processor: my sprouts were quite big so I just sliced them very finely with a sharp knife... and I only used 1/4 cup of water .. just enough to cook everything though on a high heat. The combination of the sprouts, garlic, sugar, vinegar and pepper is wonderful. Serious YUM! Please see my rating system: 5 stars for making a sprout recipe sing! easy and tasty, what more do I need? Thanks Susie !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

    • on August 01, 2006

      This was a new way to eat Brussel sprouts! My DH really enjoyed it and so did I! I added butter to my husband's, he likes it that way. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      I am the only one in the family that likes brussel sprouts and this recipe I enjoyed! Used frozen brussel sprouts that I defrosted a bit in the microwave. Added the red pepper and did not use the whole cup of water. Loved the garlic flavor and will try this again with shredded fresh brussel sprouts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Susie, these were really different and good! Even my DH who would NEVER have touched a brussel sprout, ate a whole serving! Thanks for sharing. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      This is a yummy, unique was to make Brussels sprouts. I didn't use the optional red pepper, because I didn't have one. I coarsely chopped my garlic. The flavor is nice and garlicky, but it's not overpowering; I think the brown sugar "tames" it a bit. I'm really not sure that coarsely chopping the sprouts in the food processor is necessary. I think if you wanted to save a step, just use small, whole sprouts. Thanx for a great new recipe. Next time I'm going to use the red pepper; I imagine the color will look beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlicky Brussels Sprouts Saute

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.3
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    51%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 212.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes