Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlicky Beef With Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlicky Beef With Peppers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2013

      Lovely dish and so quick to make. I didn't have a green pepper so subbed snow peas, but otherwise followed the recipe, using the recommended wine and plenty of fresh thyme from the garden. The gravy is delish. I especially liked the flexibility this recipe offers. It lends itself to having additional or different veggies or even chillies, if that's what your eaters likes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      Yummo!! Fixed this last night for dinner and served it with a green salad and what a wonderful dish!!!! Made as written and it is in my file for my rotation meals. Made for French Country Kitchen Herb & Spice of the Month - Thyme...January 2010. UPDATE: I have made this again adding a little more garlic...yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Just average for me. My family like it. I will probably make it again but it's not a five.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      This was a great recipe.....Thank you so much. Unfortunately, I used some beef chunk instead of round steak and had to simmer it for 1.5 hours. However, it was the BEST!! I recommend it highly if you are using a denser meat. Also, I added about 1 tablespoon of garlic salt with parsley AND some boiled broccoli. I also served it over jasmine rice. Fantastic!! Oops...forgot to add that I added another 1/4 cup of red wine and did not use the cornstarch at all. Next time, I recommend using 2 cups of beef broth to 2.5 cups if you want to make it into a stew the way I did. I also did not include the thyme (husband doesn't like that spice). Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      This was very tasty!! We really enjoyed this!! We aren't much for peppers so I just used a small amount of red peppers, my kids pulled them out. We are all garlic fanatics and this really hit the bill Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      Fantastic eas beef recipe with lots of taste! I used 2 heaping tablespoons of fresh garlic, used consumme in place of beef broth for a stronger beef flavor, and used two red bell peppers, otherwise made as written! Delicious, thanks Paula... my DS will enjoy this tonight!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      Now that school is starting and I will be working later, this recipe I will use often. Great tasting and fast! Followed the recipe exactly how it was written and we all enjoyed it! Only difference was I did add alittle butter and salt to the noodles. Thanks PaulaG

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      Very, very good. Dh added hot sauce to his and we were both content. Followed the recipe except to use turkey broth because that's what I had on hand. Perfect after-work meal because it's quick and easy. Beautiful colors, smooth, glossy sauce and satisfying garlic make for a great entree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlicky Beef With Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.0
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    20%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 57.5 mg
    19%
    Sodium 298.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 21.0 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dry red wine

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites