7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

mmMMmm, this is delicious. I didn't have a lemon so I used a lime and didn't have the greenery either. I think next time, I might use a few more walnuts but even with the substitution and lack of ingredient, this is really tasty. For those who already have crumbs made up, it's about 1/4 cup for each slice of bread. I used a cup so that's probably why I needed more walnuts, duh. Thanks for posting it. GladyRuth

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GladyRuth December 02, 2004

Such a refreshing flavor and simple to whir together! I served with veggie burgers and it was perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wish I Could Cook March 03, 2013

I%u2019ve served this fantastic walnut garlic dip on baked potatoes with grilled chicken and the Mediterranean Mixed Pepper Salad by Wigal.
We found your recipe fantastic. I%u2019m sure we will do this again as this can be used in many different ways.
Prepared for Veggie Swap 29 ~ December 2010 ~ Official Swap Thread

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde December 05, 2010

Made this for a friend of mine with no time, who wanted something a bit different to take to a dip & dipper party! She & the other party-goers LOVED THIS DIP, & I know it's good, 'cause I had a taste! Will be making this again in a week or so for my own guests! Thanks for sharing your unusual recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Please Review My Recipe cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 13, 2008

I made this, this morning. It is a very nice dip. If you love a strong garlic flavor, this recipe is for you! It reminds me of a mock hummus. I think pita wedges would go excellent with this. I am using it with veggies. I also want to try this recipe again using baked garlic cloves. I used my homemade sour doughbread too. It was a very tasty dip. I'm sure it will get even better as it ages and the flavors meld more. All in all Excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michEgan January 17, 2006

All I can say is that this is really, really good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rainman December 31, 2003

After you had this dip there will be no vampires visiting your house!! I used 3 cloves, but they were very fat garlic cloves. Besides eating it as a dip with pita bread, I also added a good spoonful to cooked grean beans, and it was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pets'R'us February 27, 2003
Garlic Walnut Dip