Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Walnut Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Walnut Dip

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2004

      mmMMmm, this is delicious. I didn't have a lemon so I used a lime and didn't have the greenery either. I think next time, I might use a few more walnuts but even with the substitution and lack of ingredient, this is really tasty. For those who already have crumbs made up, it's about 1/4 cup for each slice of bread. I used a cup so that's probably why I needed more walnuts, duh. Thanks for posting it. GladyRuth

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      Such a refreshing flavor and simple to whir together! I served with veggie burgers and it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      I%u2019ve served this fantastic walnut garlic dip on baked potatoes with grilled chicken and the Mediterranean Mixed Pepper Salad by Wigal.
      We found your recipe fantastic. I%u2019m sure we will do this again as this can be used in many different ways.
      Prepared for Veggie Swap 29 ~ December 2010 ~ Official Swap Thread

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Made this for a friend of mine with no time, who wanted something a bit different to take to a dip & dipper party! She & the other party-goers LOVED THIS DIP, & I know it's good, 'cause I had a taste! Will be making this again in a week or so for my own guests! Thanks for sharing your unusual recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Please Review My Recipe cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      I made this, this morning. It is a very nice dip. If you love a strong garlic flavor, this recipe is for you! It reminds me of a mock hummus. I think pita wedges would go excellent with this. I am using it with veggies. I also want to try this recipe again using baked garlic cloves. I used my homemade sour doughbread too. It was a very tasty dip. I'm sure it will get even better as it ages and the flavors meld more. All in all Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2003

      All I can say is that this is really, really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      After you had this dip there will be no vampires visiting your house!! I used 3 cloves, but they were very fat garlic cloves. Besides eating it as a dip with pita bread, I also added a good spoonful to cooked grean beans, and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Walnut Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 545.2
     
    Calories from Fat 325
    59%
    Total Fat 36.2 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 453.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 13.7 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites