Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Tea

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2013

      Have tried garlic tea before but refused to add the lemon & honey because it sounded just too gross. Threw it in there this time but added a teaspoon of beef bouillon to my mug before pouring the tea in to mask the flavor. ;) (usually use chicken but I was out) I expected it to taste truly heinous but it's delicious!!!<br/>I don't know if it's the ingredients that really help or the fact that I'm consuming 3x the liquids a day than I usually do, but it makes me feel better. <br/>I'd suggest that if you drink this on a regular basis you'll reduce the number of colds you get in the first place because people won't want to get near you! :) <br/>In any case, it's good & seems to help.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      In general I found this to be a good home remedy. I used about half the amount of lemon called for (it's for a sore throat; I wanted to keep the acidity down and assumed I could add more later if necessary) and it was still plenty lemony. I think I'll keep the lemon down in the future.
      A second alteration I discovered was adding just a pinch of cinnamon to the mix. I like the flavor of it (as well as cinnamon also being good for antiviral and anti-fungal home treatment) plus there's the added benefit of making kids think it's super yummy. Of course cinnamon can make anything worth eating to a kid!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      This stuff is amazing! Great for an immunity boost, and I actually think it tastes good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I really felt like I was getting better while drinking my first 1/2 cup and the taste is not too bad. I don't have enough honey to make more but I will use this recipe again for sure because it seems to help. Recommend everyone to use local organic honey to your area. Good for your health/helps with allergies. Made for Comfort Cafe - Snow Queens Round 01/10.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Looks like I totally forgot to review this recipe, which I made the last week in May when my head was getting pretty stuffed up, so here it is now! Can't positively say if this worked, but what I CAN say is that my symptoms were gone in less than a day, & I was feeling much better! This is definitely something I'll keep on hand & try again when my head & nose tell me it's time! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed a little late for Healthy Choices ABC cooking game]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      DD has been sick all week with a nasty chest cold and we've been trying alot of zaar home remedies. She liked this one the best and it seems to help.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      Excellent! I woke up feeling a little stuffy, so I thought I'd give this a try. By the afternoon I was completely clear. I'll definitely keep this recipe around for cold season! Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I never thought of garlic being part of tea. Like the idea, will definitely try it. ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Please understand, I'm not rating this on the taste! ;) It really does seem to have helped knock out a rather nasty cold, though. I feel much, much better than I did yesterday, when I finally tried it. Thanks for posting this! I'm sure it'll come in handy during colf and flu season!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (1012 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    67%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 40.6 g
    162%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites