Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2010

      I used this recipe as a foundation and added a few ingredients to it and it was marvelous. I put red onion- 1 whole, 2 tablespoons capers, zest of 1 lemon, 1/4 cup chopped black olives and 1/4 cup chardonnay. I finished with parmigiano reggiano and wished I had reserved a little pasta water to thin it out a bit. Also, I used spaghetti but think it would have been better with penne or the recommended shells.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      I have used this recipe several times and agree with another reviewer that it is a great base recipe. In our house, meat is expected at every meal. So, I have used either chicken, hot Italian sausage (minus the casing), hamburger, or shrimp. Our favorite is a combo of the chicken and sausage. I cook the meat in the oil with the onion and garlic, and then all other ingredients. I also have added black olives, kalamata olives, capers, mushrooms, dried Italian seasoning and/or fresh basil. The sun-dried tomatoes can be substituted with fresh or canned tomatoes. We teasingly say I add the "kitchen sink". You never know what will be in it. I am considering adding artichokes. Thanks for a recipe that is great as is or can be even better when tweaked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      I made this for myself and two other people yesterday using 500 grams of penne rigate pasta, extra cheese baby peas and everything else as listed. It was absolutely sensational and so easy to prepare. The sauce residual was eagerly mopped up with crusty bread. <br/><br/>Next time - and there will definitely be a next time - I will add some chilli flakes. Having said that, it was superb as written. Be sure to use high quality ingredients, as it makes a big difference with this simple sauce. <br/><br/>Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      Very tasty! I added spinach and used a little more sun-dried tomatoes than called for. For the cheese, I used asiago. I'll definitely make this again. Next time I'll add some fresh basil. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      We really loved this pasta. Everyone kept going for more, so that was great. I reduced the amount of oil to 1/4 of a cup and used whole wheat medium shell pasta to make it a bit more figure friendly. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      A little plain, but super simple and quick! Maybe with added veggies or some sliced chicken....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      This is WONDERFUL!! I doubled the recipe and added veggie chicken (Worthington Fried Chik'N), capers, lemon juice, white wine, and fresh basil. Then I served if over spaghetti squash, since we have so much from our garden. It was absolutely DELISH!! So many flavors! Next time I think I'll also add mushrooms. Mmmmm!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      This was a nice, easy lovely recie. I didn't have shell pasta so used wholewheat twists instead which was yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      EXCELLENT recipe...didn't change a thing! Recipes don't get much better than this: quick and easy with tons of flavor. This is definitely a repeat in our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Thanks for a quick, easy, and delicious meal! I didn't have any fresh onion, so I used frozen and it worked out nicely. I served it with breaded chicken and vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      This was really good and easy to prepare right out of my pantry. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      We loved this and it was super easy to prepare. I was out of onion but it was great anyways. Served in with grilled lemon chicken on top and crusty bread as suggested. Thanks for a quick dinner idea!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Amazing; even the kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2002

      I forgot to say that having some fresh italian loaf to soak up any leftover garlic oil at the bottom of your plate is a must for us. Hope you enjoy this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 477.6
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    36%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 85.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.4 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites