Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2003

      This is a wonderful and easy recipe. My only warning is that you should make twice as much as you think you'll need - they'll go fast!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      These are delicious! Roasted garlic is delicious on its own, but when combined with mushrooms it turns into something sublime. I tried sour dough and italian bread dragged through the butter, and much prefer the sour dough! This recipe gives twice....the sauce for the bread and the deliciousness of the mushrooms and garlic. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      why havent i tried these a LONG time ago??? was THE best part of supper!! simple, not much mess, and DEEEEEEE-licious!!! next time will deffinately make more to have leftover for bread dipping! and will try Sandyg61's idea of adding bacon!! ohhh heaven!! thanks sooo much Terry!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      This was simple and delicious. Following other's posts I too chopped the stems with extra garlic and sprinkled around the caps. I drizzeled with a combination of butter and EVOO. The one thing the recipe doesn't list is seasoning, a sprinkle of Kosher salt and [epper made a huge difference in the flavor. I don't know how much butter other's are using, but I didn't have any left in the dish to dip into. I also removed the foil at the end for about 10 minutes. Made for "Eating Well in the Photo Forum" Nov 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Wow! Surprised hubby with these this evening and they were quite the hit! Threw some fresh parsley in the butter for a little extra seasoning! Will definitely be making over and over again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      This was delicious. I could not stop eating them. The garlic was so smooshy good. PS: Note to those who don't know... when you're cleaning mushrooms, just wipe them clean with a cloth or paper towel, don't wash them with water. The mushrooms will soak the water up and get really rubbery/slimy and gross. I never knew this - always used water, but saw not to do it on the food channel and after cleaning them by just wiping for this recipe, I can tell the difference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      This desperately needs salt and pepper but is otherwhise good and easy to prepare. Looks lovely on the table too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      I made these for a family get together and everyone loved them! They still tasted good after they cooled off awhile. Great party appetizer! Definately will make again. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Being the garlic fiends we are, we chopped the garlic and liberally filled our mushrooms. We also topped them with some mozzarella or provelone cheese, after they were suitably roasted. I have to ask... is it better, or not, to remove the black fins of the mushrooms. (`prolly showing my ineptness here =s)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      Perfectly scruptious! I also chopped the stalks and added in with the garlic. Used plenty salt and pepper and voila! Wonderul with crispy french bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      This is quick and simple and lends itself to various possibilities. I've made these a few times, the last time I removed the foil for the last 15 minutes, so the garlic browned. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      Delicious! I chopped up the stems and mixed them with more garlic and butter. I just threw them in the pan to cook along with the whole mushrooms. I only made 1/2 lb the first time. My mistake...we wanted more. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      I have made this twice. Once as written, and the second time I put a piece of bacon inside each mushroom under the garlic. Very good both ways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I used extra virgin olive oil instead of butter and also took tips from previous reviews - made twice as many, and also threw in some garlic in the pan outside of the mushrooms. For me, this was a combination of a few of my favorite things!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2004

      Wow, this was wonderful! Great reviews from all that attended our party! And the butter, man that was great! Be sure to dip the bread in the butter. I added more garlic cloves to the pan around the mushrooms, adding to the garlic butter flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 23.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    74%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes