Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Steak With Horseradish Sauce by Bobby Flay Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Steak With Horseradish Sauce by Bobby Flay

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2012

      These steaks are so good! I have been craving a nice steak dinner and this one was perfect. The garlic oil added just enough garlic flavor and did not overwhelm and the sour cream sauce was fantastic. Cant wait to have the other two steaks with the leftover sauce! Made and reviewed for FAmily Picks during ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      Tasty, not spectacular. The garlic oil surely helped keep the steak moist but not much garlic flavored transferred itself. I used my own horseradish sauce recipe that I prefer (which was very good if I do say so myself, lol). I'll use this technique again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Very nice and easy steak recipe. I used rib-eyes. Leftover horseradish cream sauce is wonderful on a BLT, just so you know. :D Made for ZWT #6 - Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      OK, I couldn't find a strip steak got T-Bones instead :-( That said, the garlic oil imparted a very subtle flavor (Or I didn't do it right - LOL) but was enjoyable. I really enjoyed the horseradish cream. That will be hidden away, for future reference! I'm trying to think of other things I can use it on! Splendid! Thanks so much for sharing, JanuaryBride! Made for Father's Day (for DH) and ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Tasty and very easy! The garlic infused oil really adds a lot to the steak, a neat trick I'm definitely going to use again. The horseradish sauce was tasty BUT it makes an enormous proportion in comparison to the steaks. If you halved it, you'd still probably have enough. Super tasty meat, with a nice and fairly straightforward horseradish sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Made this last night, and it was super yummy and easy. I made way too much, even after halving the recipe, but it was totally worth it, and is going in my recipe keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Wonderful steak! I loved the garlic oil brushed on it during cooking. We used a couple of nice, thick rib eyes. The sauce was good, but I would decrease the amount of sour cream or increase the horseradish. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      This is quite simple and has a good taste. DH who doesn't like the taste of sour cream, liked this sauce, even more than me. The steak had a great taste with only the olive oil and garlic. Thanks JanuaryBride :) Made for the Saucy Senoritas of ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      WOW these steaks were DELICIOUS! We love the taste of meat and rarely use any sauce on it, but this sauce was fabulous. Tangy and hot from the horseradish and fresh tasting from the fresh chives. Made for ZWT5. I will make again! Thanks January Bride.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I only made the horseradish sauce and it was great. Used 1/2 the recommended amount of horseradish and it was plenty hot for us. Served with beef for a dinner party and everyone loved it. Will make this meat next time, too. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      This is excellent!!! I loved the horseradish sauce it was so good. I served ours with chips and corn on the cob it made for an absolutely wonderful meal. I did use steak fillet as that is what I had bought. I topped our steaks with some fried onions and mushrooms and I could not have paired it with a better sauce. Hubby and I both raved. Thanks JanuaryBride

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I made this for Hubby and Little Miss (DD) and they enjoyed it very much. I cut down the sauce to only half a serving (I knew Little Miss may not want any because of the horseradish). Hubby really enjoyed the recipe, he said the garlic flavour really came through the steak. Served it with Oven Onion Rings Thank you JanuaryBride

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I really, really enjoyed this steak recipe. The steak is lightly seasoned so that all the flavor of the steak comes through. The horseradish sauce is soooooo yummy! The sauce compliments the steak perfectly. I had my steak with some grilled onions and then topped it off wth the horseradish sauce. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe. Made for August, 2008 Aussie/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This was very tasty thank you. We especially enjoyed the sauce. I was unable to get chives, so used snipped green onion tops instead. I plan to use the leftover sauce in mashed potatoes tomorrow night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I brushed the bone-in rib-eyes with the olive oil/garlic infused oil. Cooked it 5 minutes per side and loved the horseradish sauce on the side. Excellent steak that I will make again soon. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Fabulous FLAVOR. Thank you for posting this recipe. I love Horseradish sauce and have always used bottled it was nice to make it from scratch. The garlic infused oil was good but I did add a little garlic powder on the steak just for a little more flavor. Loved it. Made for ZWT4 by a CHIC CHEF.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Sensational steaks and sensational sauce. Made this for two and enjoyed every bite. The world needs more horseradish recipes! Served with Spinach & Artichoke Mashed Potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Great steak. I used T-bone steaks for 2 of us, but followed the rest of the recipe as directed. Making the garlic oil first really added a nice flavor to the steaks. DH decided that he wanted the sauce on the potato instead of the steak, LOL. Actually, it was good on the potato too. Thanks JanuaryBride. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Steak With Horseradish Sauce by Bobby Flay

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 442.8
     
    Calories from Fat 308
    69%
    Total Fat 34.2 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 105.3 mg
    35%
    Sodium 498.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes