Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic-Spiked Broccoli and Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic-Spiked Broccoli and Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2005

      This is a delicious side dish. The flavors all melded together very well, usually it has been my experience that Rosemary usually over powers but this time it didn't. I will definately be making this again. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Delicious! Very easy and forgiving too. I didn't have rosemary so I used a little basil and thyme. I accidentally did a tbsp instead of modifying to a tsp. for dried, so that explains why there was so much spice, but it actually still came out really great! I will make this again for sure.

      At first it seemed like the garlic burned in the oil, maybe I had the heat too high, but the flavor was really perfect. It gave a pleasant roasted taste even though it was pan fried.

      I used frozen broccoli because that's what I had...I thought the texture came out perfect. Still enough moisture, crunch, and not soggy or overcooked at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      Very yummy. I subbed a splash of soy sauce for the rosemary. DH doesn't like crunchy broccoli, so I let it steam in a bit of water and the soy sauce for about 5 extra minutes. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      Great recipe to switch up plain ole broccoli. We love mushrooms in out house, have used button, baby portabella and even canned sliced in a pinch...shh don't tell :). Like to throw in sliced red onions once in a while also. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      What's not to like? I love everything in this simple side dish. It was easy to prepare and healthy. It was simple goodness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Originally found this recipe on sparkpeople.com. There it serves 4. I had it with flank steak and served over brown rice with teriyaki sauce. It was amazing. My fiance decided to try a bite why I don't know because he detests mushrooms. Well after trying he decided that he wanted more and finished off half my dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      We cook broccoli alot & don't like the creamy goopy type recipes. This was a nice recipe, however, I found it needed something more (flavour &/or moisture)... instead of Teriyaki sauce we added Peanut Satey sauce for something different. I think it worked quite well. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      I'm sorry to say that my family and I didn't really like these. Maybe it was the rosemary. But since they have received so many good comments I don't want to discourage anyone else from trying them. Everyone has different tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This was easy and delicious. I used Italian seasoning instead of rosemary. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      Yummy! This was a great side dish to a simple pesto pasta dinner. DH liked it and he hates broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      I liked it i subbstituted chicken for the mushrooms it had really good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This was a yummy lunch for me today. I am doing low carb and have been wanting to incorporate more veggies into my diet. I will use more mushrooms next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      Great side dish! The simple, clean, fresh flavors of the vegetables, garlic, and rosemary were quite nice. No sauce necessary. Thanks for sharing this healthy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      What a great side dish! Thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      Delicious. I'm always looking for new things to do with broccoli, as my son loves it. This recipe was great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      Quick and easy to fix. I love the broccoli and mushroom sauted in garlic. I am not a fan of rosemary so I will delete that spice next time. I added a few splashes of Teriyaki sauce before adding the broccoli. Good dish PugsAndKisses! Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      This was so good just 2 of us managed to eat the whole dish! We served it beside roast chicken and potatoes. No one went back for seconds for the other two but we fought over the broccoli. It was just so easy to make and the broccoli retained a nice, bright green colour. I did have to add a few spoonfuls of water to keep the garlic from burning but that all evaporated by the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      Wow, what a simple and tasty side dish this was! DH & I didn't devoure the whole thing because there was only 2 of us eating it, but it would definately serve 6 as a side dish. Should have cut the recipe in 1/2, but due to a congested head from my cold I forgot. I pressed my garlic and tripled the amount of it to 9 cloves.(We love garlic!) Also, used a little extra olive oil (about 1 tsp). Very good weeknight side dish, thanks PugsandKisses for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

      Delicious and 'fresh'-tasting, and it comes together so quickly -- I love that. I did cut the recipe in half for just me & DH. I served with grilled chicken. I think I may do equal portions of mushrooms & broccoli next time, b/c I looooove mushrooms :) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2004

      This is a great side as well as a meal. I sauteed 1 small sliced onion along with the garlic which I added roasted as well as fresh garlic to the dish. The left over I tossed into fresh cooked pasta topped with grated cheese for a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic-Spiked Broccoli and Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 40.8
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    40%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 21.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites