Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Spaghetti Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Spaghetti Sauce

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2002

      I cooked the garlic very slowly and it got very mellow and yummy. My favorite way to have pasta. Not a very good thing to cook for a date tho, lol. I added mushrooms the last time I made it, with great results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2014

      Tomato sauce has its moments but it is usually way too thick (people add paste, no wonder). I usually add that by adding generous amounts of red wine. The other thing I add is a 1/2 can of artichoke hearts. Hmm. <br/><br/>They worked in this too. I also added salt, pepper and a little oregano. But what seemed to provide the most flavor to this was the Parmesan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      My boyfriend hates tomatoes, so he doesn't typically like spaghetti. So I tried making this recipe instead. He loves greesy foods. So he loved this recipe. It is a very plain tasting. So what you should do to help it out is add a meat, and salt and pepper. It has alot of butter, so I would use less buter and less olive oil. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      I agree with a previous post about the lack of flavor. I had a feeling that'd happen so adding a very small amount of salt helps. Also what I did was I chopped some pepperoni and added it to the garlic as it was cooking. This really did the trick and gets the taste buds going, I like to try different things with recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

    • on April 02, 2010

      This was just ok for me.. I thought it was going to be more flavourful then it was so I was a bit disappointed. I used 3/4 box speghetti and tons of parmesan to give it more flavour. It was really easy to whip up but I don't think this is a keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      This was amazingly good! My family does not like spaghetti... especially DH and myself. But all of us loved this! I'm so happy to find this, I've always mourned having this cheap dish and now I can serve it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      Simple to whip together and great flavors. I used fresh Italian parsley instead of basil, and Asiago cheese instead of Parmesan (personal preference). I also added mushrooms while sauteeing the garlic. Next time I may add some diced tomatoes at the very end right before serving, for a beautiful burst of color. I served this alongside Pork Chops w/ Mushroom Madeira Sauce (from the Food Network). It went well together! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      this is so scrumptious!! my only changes/additions were to use angel hair pasta, flat-leaf parsley and added salt and pepper. great side for italian dishes, i paired this with stuffed bell peppers! thanks for a great recipe, sylvie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      My children really love pasta and ask for it often, and since it's such a kid pleaser we have it at least twice a week, and sometimes for lunch! I don't add the basil for the kids. A keeper at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Simple to prepare and delicious too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      If you love garlic this recipie hits the spot. Awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      This is very good and so simple! I like to make this on nights where I don't feel like putting a whole lot of effort into cooking but still want something good and homemade! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      My new favorite spaghetti sauce! This tastes just like a scampi sauce at an excellent italian restuarant in NJ we go to. So easy to make and it tastes awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Simple and delicious, we loved this side dish with our Chicken Piccata. My friends agree it's a keeper and it is a dish that can be shared with many types of meat, chicken and seafood. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      I made this for dinner last night & it was GREAT!! I forgot about the basil/parsley, but I didn't miss it. Will definately make this again. Very simple & easy to make & good tasting, the best kind of recipes! :) Thanks for the good post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      I thought this was good, my boyfriend said it was bland. It was super quick and easy and I'll probably make it again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      My DH has been under the weather and kept talking about the Garlic Spaghetti his italian grandma used to make for him when he was sick. This was great. He said it was almost like hers. I cooked the garlic slowly to let the flavor develop and mellow and then added some canned mushrooms. I also added some pasta water and salt and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      yum! had this with 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp and LOVED IT! i didn't have any fresh parsley or basil on hand, so i used crushed red pepper. yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Delicious! I added a little of the pasta water to make it seem creamy and help the parmesan to really melt in. I used capellini instead of spaghetti and it was perfect. Quick, easy, and a real kid and crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Spaghetti Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.7
     
    Calories from Fat 226
    91%
    Total Fat 25.1 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 104.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites