Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2010

      It had some serious garlic flavor but it just wasn't something we like. To me it was missing something, my husband said that it tasted like potato soup to him, I think it is just that we like chunky soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      It's a nice thick soup that is very easy and inexpensive. I added some parsley for flavour and beat in an egg for extra protein.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      This is a good garlic soup recipe with a few basic ingredients. I found that I needed to add another cup of chicken broth to get it to a "soup consistency" that I like, as I found the mixture too thick.The addition of a few tablespoons of cream as I blended the mix, made the soup more silken. The garlic flavour in this soup is very dominant and next time I will use less garlic (I used 3 heads of garlic to get a cup of peeled garlic). Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      Very delicious with a great flavor. I loved it! Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      So simple to make and delicious! Just the right amount of garlic. I did not drizzle it with cream to keep it WW's free and it didn't seem to be missing anything. Not only will it keep germs at bay, it keeps the husband and annoying co-workers away too:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      AWESOME - I LOVE IT!!!!! Used 6 cups homemade chicken broth, 1 cup garlic cloves, and 2 cups each of onions,potatoes and carrots. Did not add any whipping cream since I used the extra broth.MMMMMMMMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      Have made this a couple of times,my family thouhgt it had to much garlic but I enjoyed it.2nd time I cut back on the garlic and it was OK.I add the cream after the blending process rather than swirling it in.Enjoy its a great soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      My husband and I really enjoyed this garlic soup. The carrots gave it a superb flavour. We will definately be making this again, but I will have to double the recipe next time. Thanks for a great soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (263 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.9
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    23%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 64.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes