Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Sizzled Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Sizzled Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2002

      I made this as part of Worldwide Recipezaar Day. The first thought through my head as I tasted these was "Boy, can I pick 'em or what?" This is a fantastic side dish to serve along with steak and fries, or meatloaf and mashed potatoes, or with anything! If you served them on their own I would be happy! My only change -- a healthy dash of paprika.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2002

      This is a great side dish. I added 1/4 cup of low fat cream at the end as I needed a sauce for a chicken breast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      Delish! Great garlic flavour with a bit of a bite from the red pepper - easy and quick to make to boot! Thank you Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Delicious! We had these with steaks for Fathers Day. Loved it! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Yum! There are delizioso! I was in a rush and didn't read the instructions properly so I minced the garlic. I only put in 5 cloves, fortunately. Just smashing all 10 cloves would flavour the mushrooms nicely so I'll make sure to do that next time. I didn't have beef broth on hand so used chicken broth. I just measured the pepper flakes into my hand and may have added a tad too much. My hubby found it too spicy. Excellent with our barbequed steak tonight. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      If you love garlic and mushroom you will love this. The only thing I did different was to use chicken broth instead of beef. This will be add to my roation of how to serve mushrooms. Thanks for such an easy and delicious recipe. Made for Spring PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      These are sizzling mushrooms - Delicious with the garlic. I made a half recipe and did not add the beef broth Served with Company scrambled eggs and an English scone Mmm Made these again and enjoyed them just as much as the first time - If you love garlic as much as I do you will love these mushrooms. The pepper flakes give them some zip Thanks Derf - great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2002

      These were a welcomed change from the typical canned veggies. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Sizzled Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.2
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    32%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt and black pepper

    no-salt-added beef broth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes