Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Shrimp With Asparagus and Lemon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Shrimp With Asparagus and Lemon

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2007

      This was very tasty and quite beautiful to look at which is always a plus! I served it with Jasmine rice, which was a mistake the delicious light sauce was overshadowed by the flavor of the rice. It would have went with pasta a LOT better I will do pasta next time. The sauce was splendid I only added the 1 tablespoon of lemon juice and it was perfect. The flavor kind of reminded me of Avgolemono soup which I love. I was a little confused by the "4 tablespoons of olive oil" I couldn't find where to use the other 2 tbsp in the recipe. So I only ended up using 2 tbsp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Seriously delicious! Used 3 big zester strips of lemon rind (no white pith) which I then skinnied into 4 strips apiece. Used rather more broth (closer to a cup & a half so had to increase cornstarch to 1 1/2 t. Came together fast after prepping shrimp (shells in leftover chicken broth, olive oil & butter on the back burner now for stock). Added 2 T lemon juice at the end. Served with steamed brown rice - yum. Wonderful recipe! This is a keeper in our house! Thank you so much for posting Cookin-jo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Mm, delicious! Well okay, so I was QUITE generous with the red pepper flakes, added a bit of light butter to the oil before I sauteed the shrimp, and I did skip the lemon zest, but it was all really delicious in the end. I also added red bell peppers when I started cooking the asparagus as well and it made for an even prettier plate. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      This was light and healthy, but I cut back on the garlic a little and only put 2 cloves in as I was afraid it would be too much. I should have put a little more in as the flavor of the garlic wasn't as prominent as it should have been. I would have added butter and some parmesan to give it a bit more flavor, but overall a very nice meal over whole grain angel hair pasta...the asparagus was yummy this way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      We loved this one! I did roast the asparagus (8 min.) and added it at the end but otherwise as written. We will definitely have this one often. Quick and such great flavor. Loved all the garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      I thought it was excellent. I did not use as much garlic, just two cloves, and the flavor was just right. I also added 2 sliced fresh portabella mushrooms and served it over pasta. Great dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      I made this for Easter dinner with home made pasta. It was the hit of the evening. I followed the recipe exactly, very unusual for me, it was fantastic. I will definitely make this again. I can't think of any substitutions that would improve the dish. The lemon and red pepper amounts were right on. Absolutely the best meal in a long time. 5 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      Delish! This had a light, but flavorful taste. I served it with linguine. A beautiful and tasty spring or summer dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      The recipe was very good. The lemon rind was a bit much for me even ensured that there was only the yellow. I also agree with Lisa in Chicago, a little butter would have made the sauce just a bit better. As a matter of fact that is what my daughter did, she added butter into her sauce and pulled out the lemon rind. All was good! The asparagus turned out very good as well as the shrimp. We served it over jasmine rice and found it to be very superb!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      I totally forgot to comment- This was the best shrimp/pasta combination I have ever made! I added a little butter to the chicken broth and cornstarch, so it wasn't as healthy as it could have been =) This was a PERFECT combination with the asparagus! Thank you!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2014

      I made this tonight and it was fabulous. I didn't change a thing. Served it over linguini and with freshly shredded Parmesan. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2014

      Excellent and light! I used linguine - good summer/hot weather dish! I also used butter with the chicken stock...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2014

      Yum, try this recipe with orzo and an additional broth.. Nice alternative to pasta noodles or rice. You just cannot wrong with a bit more butter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      Great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

      I am not an experienced cook, but managed to pull this one off for my son and his girlfriend who called at the last minute and said they would be dropping by. I did get lots of compliments, but must admit that after I sautéed the shrimp I burned the garlic. Even though I turned the heat down as instructed the sliced garlic was burned in about 10 seconds. So I had to start over with fresh EVOO. I added shitake mushrooms. Next time I will add some more fresh lemon juice, as I couldn't really taste it as I would have liked It is a beautiful dish to serve for guests with a side salad and a simple bread. All of my guests voted thumbs up, so I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      Wonderful fresh taste, perfect for a light summer meal. Easy and fast too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      made this tonight for me and the boyfriend. i put it over fettuccine. it was soooo fabulous!!! definitely saving it for future use!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      This was amazing! It was simple and quick to make. As a college student it is low budget and not time consuming. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      Delicious, it is one of the best recipes I have tried from this site. I did use 1 full can of chicken broth,( 15oz.) and 2 tsp of corn starch, as we wanted a lot of sauce t serve over rice. Otherwise I prepared as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      Loved this restaurant quality recipe. Pretty much prepared as is. I did use 1 cup of broth and 1 tsp. of cornstarch to increase amt. of sauce. I sauteed the shrimp in 2 T. olive oil and then added the other 2 T when i sauteed the asparagus. I did add 2 T of butter to sauce as well. My sauce was a little bitter upon first tasting. I had used 2 T of lemon juice and zest of 1/2 lemon. I counteracted the bitterness by adding 1 T of sugar. I served this over angel hair pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Shrimp With Asparagus and Lemon

    Serving Size: 1 (361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.8
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    57%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 190.5 mg
    63%
    Sodium 889.3 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes