Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / garlic shrimp with asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    garlic shrimp with asparagus

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2007

      I had this last night. It was great...Fast, easy, light, fresh and low-fat. This will be in my weeknight rotation. Thank You!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      This recipe was fantastic. I didn't want to serve it over pasta because we try to keep the carb intake low. I added 2 cups of sliced mushrooms along with the asparagus (to take the place of the noodles). It turned out great. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      I've made this three times now, and it never fails to please. It's very healthy and fresh. I've served it with whole wheat pasta, and also just on it's own with some great grainy bread. Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      Yummy...This recipe was so good...we will definitely be having this again...so glad you shared it with us... thank you Chia...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      WOW! I have never varied the recipies I've used on this site, but I didn't have enough asparagus so I added mushrooms and tossed some sliced grape tomatoes in at the end, and thickened the sauce with a little corn starch. Also had no lemon juice but didn't miss it. Fantastic!!! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      The sauce created by the shrimp, garlic, white wine and lemon juice is sooo good...we could just had the french bread dipped in the sauce all day! loved it, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      Ok, so some may think I'm over-reacting here, but this was, hands down, one of the best things I have ever eaten! WOW. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except I did add some lemon zest, parsley, and parmesan at the end. I tossed it with angel hair pasta. I used a nice Pinot Grigio for the wine, and tiger shrimp. I don't know what it was, but the flavors in this were fantastic! I wish I could give this recipe 200 stars! Thanks for a recipe I will use for the rest of my life!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      We loved this easy to make dinner, delicious served over brown rice & with a salad of baby greens, grape tomatoes & sliced cucumbers. We liked the flavor that the pepper flakes and lemon add to this dish. I will be making this easy recipe again, thank you chia.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      This was very good. DH thought it was too lemony, (so maybe in our house it would get 4.5 stars splitting the difference) but I thought the lemon was excellent with both the asparagus and shrimp.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2004

      Really liked this! The only change I made was cutting back to two garlic cloves as I prefer a milder garlic taste. Thanks for a good recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2004

      A quick, easy & tasty entree! I made it with fresh-from-the-garden aspapargus but substituted lemon pepper for the pepper flakes as grandkids were here. Served over whole wheat pasta with a side salad. Thanx Chia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      This was just ok for me. I served it over noodles as it was our main course for dinner. The flavor of the sauce, shrimp and asparagus were great together, next time I will let the noodles soak in the sauce a bit longer so they can absorb the flavor. They just seemed a bit bland to me. Nevertheless this is a keeper and I will try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      It was surprisingly good. You never really know what something will taste like by other reviews because we all have different taste buds. But I must say that the family really liked this recipe. I did add flour after reading other reviews and I skipped the pepper for my daughter's sake. I used chicken stock in place of the wine and a little garlic and onion powder (don't know why lol). Very tasty :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

      I thought this was really good... I did add some butter to cut some of the tart of the lemon... I served this with baked brown rice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      This was good but I think next time I will add the asparagus later as mine turned out a little mushy. I prefer it to be more crisp. We added feta cheese on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Chia, loved it! Like other reviewers I sprinkled some freshly grated parm before serving over the luscious jumbo prawns. Thanks for another "keeper".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

    • on January 13, 2008

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

    • on June 24, 2007

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for garlic shrimp with asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (358 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 340.9
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    26%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 358.4 mg
    119%
    Sodium 1628.3 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 41.6 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites