Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Shrimp Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Shrimp Pasta

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2008

      Delicious! I was looking for something simple and filling to make for lunch today and this was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly, except added some sliced fresh mushrooms to it just to use them up. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Excellent! The only way to eat spaghetti! Can be changed up with different frozen veggies, different herbs (but the red pepper flakes are essential.) I also added a chicken boullion cube to the pasta water like another reviewer did and some frozen brocolli and let them boil together. Would be good with leftover baked chicken and rosemary! LOVED this recipe, perfect for two people with some for lunch the next day. THANKS Jessica!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

    • on June 22, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious! My husband said, "I could eat a big, big bowl of this...everyday!" I loved it too. I'm vegetarian, so I added snowpeas and spinach, set some aside, then added thawed shrimp to my husband's batch. He said the shrimp was good with the snowpeas and spinach. This is a good recipe not only because it is oh-so-tasty, but because it can satisfy veg and nonveg. Makes my life easier! We will definitely eat this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      This was great! I used fettuccini instead of spagetti. I made a whole 'red lobster' meal for my husband, using this recipe along with Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits Copycat and some coconut shrimp...he loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Loved it so much I made it twice and added a tin of tomatoes the second time. It was quick easy and delicious. I loved the chilli kick!Thanks for sharing this one Jessica.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      I've made this dish three or four times now for various friends and family. Every one of them has raved about it. It's fast and simple. I add an extra garlic clove or two, cause I'm into that sort of thing. The red peper flakes also add a nice kick to it. So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Excellent! The Red Pepper flakes really added a nice flavor. I am a garlic freak so next time I am going to add just a little bit more towards the end of it. OH and don't forget to rinse your parsley:) something that I forgot and we had a little crunch with every bite.. woopsy:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Wonderful, wonderful. So easy and so good. My husband isn't a big pasta fan but he loved it, so did my sons. Will make again, and again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      This recipe is wonderful!...and so easy to put together. I added fresh parsley with the other seasonings and served it with grated parmesan cheese. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      We all loved this. I used light butter and omited the salt, but otherwise made as is. We sprinkled it with parmesean cheese. Even my two year old loved it, but she loved shrimp. Served with steamed broccoli and garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Pretty good...the pepper flakes gave it a nice kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      Very good and seems so healthy. I used a little less butter and added some veggies I had around the house - including broccoli and mushrooms. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Dear husband and I decided to make shrimp with pasta. We used your recipe as our base, but made a few additions.We added broccoli florets and lemonjuice, and also substituded the red pepper flakes for cayenne pepper and the spaghetti for egg noodles, just cuz that's what we had on hand. It was delicious!! A definite keeper on our menu! quick, easy, lowfat and absolutely yummie! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      Absolutely excellent! This was much better than I thought it would be. I am usually very critical about food but this fantastic. I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      Delicious pasta dish, very easy to make yet very tasty I made the recipe as stated, using angel hair pasta and adding herbs & chicken base(McCormicks) to the pasta water. We loved the flavor of all the herbs & red pepper flakes. Thank you Jessica, for posting this recipe which I willl be making again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      This was good thank you, no substitutions

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      Delicious, I used the chicken stock cube to cook my pasta which added to the taste, I made this for one and just used a pinch of pepper flakes, basil, thyme and oregano for the herbs. thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      Very good!! I made a few substitutions. I used bow tie pasta, and pre-cooked shrimp. I also used smart balance spray instead of the butter to lower the fat content. Mine turned out a little spicy, as I had no idea how much red pepper flakes to use. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      This was a great dish. I used bow tie pasta and cooked shrimp. When adding the pasta water I also added a chicken boullion cube so I left out the added salt. Easy to make and fast to get on the table. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Shrimp Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.0
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    21%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 115.8 mg
    38%
    Sodium 501.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 20.5 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites