Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Shrimp Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Shrimp Pasta

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2008

      What a great recipe. My husband and I love shrimp and he thought this was delicious. I've added it to my list of regular dinners.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      Have made this recipe many times, with spaghetti noodles as well as angel hair pasta. Also really good when sauteed green or red (or both!) peppers are added. Very Good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      I made this for my boyfriends Sunday dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2014

      This is a keeper. Very quick and you can make as much or as little as you need. I was anxious to see how this would re-heat as a leftover but there never are any leftovers in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

      Jazzed up for two (and adjusted the ingredient amounts accordingly)! While cooking pasta, added shrimp to the hot saute pan with melted butter. Let cook 1 minute. Added minced garlic from the jar. Let cook 2 minutes more, turning shrimp. Added ground red pepper and dry parsley flakes and a pinch of salt and black pepper. Gave a stir. Then added about 1/4 cup white wine and the juice of 1/2 a lemon. Gave a stir. Turned the heat from medium to low and added some heavy cream - about 1/4 cup. Drained the pasta and added it to the saute pan. Gave a stir and topped it with a final grind of red pepper, parsley flakes and some shredded pecorino romano cheese. The touch of white wine and heavy cream took the flavor up a notch in my opinion and the freshly squeezed lemon juice brightened the taste of the shrimp. Delicious and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      So easy and incredibly delicious! Added green onion and fresh cilantro... The aroma in the house is pure heaven! Will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      Easy and delicious! I made this dish tonight and it was a hit! I have never cooked shrimp before and the instructions are perfect. My whole family loved it even the kids. This is now a new family favorite. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      I made this tonight and it was a huge hit. It isn't often that I make a dish that is different like this that my husband likes it. He said I could make it again. Yay!! I followed directions to a T. Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      Made this for my husband. He liked it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      Simple and tasty. Was looking for a recipe without the parmesan, as I use it a lot and one son prefers without. Cut back on the garlic a wee bit, although if it was just for me I'd go for it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      I am sorry Jessica but this is the worst pasta recipe ever. I followed the recipe to a tee. My husband generally will eat anything, and he did not like this at all. It has no flavor whatsoever and the red papper flakes did nothing for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

    • on November 30, 2011

      Great Recipe, easy to make, and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      Update: This was an amazingly romantic Valentine's meal! Fast and easy and so yummy! This time I used thyme, oregano and about a half a tblspn of dried mint. Wow! The mint was not noticeable but added a freshness and slight sweetness. Thanks again Jessica! Prev Review: So very easy and delish! Followed to a T but reduced the amount of pasta by 1/2 making it saucier and shrimp'ier... are those words??? Oh well they are now! lol I used parsley and thyme for the fresh herbs as that is what I had on hand. Would be wonderful with so many different herbs- great possibilities! Thanks for another fab recipe Jess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      Just finished making the recipe!! Looks great, and took no time. It tastes pretty good too, but I'm pretty excited to see if the flavor does come out more after I let it sit. =) Delish!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      This was a tasty and easy dish. I ate it coming right out of the pan for lunch and had the cooled leftovers for dinner. It was more flavorful after it sat awhile. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      I agree with other reviews, this was great, quick and easy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Made this with Italian Seasoning and the bouillon (as suggested by others) and served over fettucine. It was good but I think I prefer this type of dish with lemon juice added. Thanks for the recipe Jessica K.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This was simple, light and tasty. Just what I was looking for tonight. I added bouillion to the pasta water and used spicy italian seasoning, basil, thyme and parsley in my dish. I also used up some mushrooms by adding to this dish during the saute' process. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      This was very good and easy. I added a red pepper and next time will add some asparagus too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Shrimp Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.0
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    21%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 115.8 mg
    38%
    Sodium 501.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 20.5 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites