Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Shrimp Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Shrimp Pasta

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2010

      This is great to make on a weeknight. Quick, easy and delicious! I did add some lemon juice to the shrimp just before tossing in the pasta and did toss in a good amount of parmesan cheese, allowing it to melt in before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      I didn't have fresh herbs, so I dumped about a tablespoon or so of Montreal Steak Seasoning, salt and olive oil into the boiling pasta water. I followed the recipe as stated. We were amazed at how flavorful the shrimp was. Anyone who doesn't like recipe either didn't add enough spice or didn't know to substitute a spice they don't like with a different one. The cook is in control of the outcome of this recipe. I agree with another post that states you can do so many different things with this recipe to create a variety of dishes. Kuddos to Jessica K!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2012

      This was really good! Made it tonight with salad and scallops on the side with a nice cabernet. I made a couple changes: I added just a little wine and alfredo sauce, plus some chives and mushrooms. For seasonings I used salt, pepper, Italian seasoning, and McCormick's Perfect Pinch "Roasted Garlic & Bell Pepper" and "Lemon Herb."
      Came out fantastically! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      for the spices i used a dash of Old Bay, roughly a half cup of chives, and a teaspoon of dried dill weed. A dash of accent. And of course we sprinkled parmesan liberally. The really great thing about this reciep is that we could immediately think of about 30 ways to make this and make little changes to make a whole new dish. This is a real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      The 5 stars is for the incredible versatility of this recipe. You really can make what you will of this one, and it's delicious! I loaded up on the garlic (about 10 cloves), and from there the only limitation is your own creativity! My only word of caution would be this: if you cook the shrimp 5-7 minutes after adding the garlic, you will definitely overcook it. I think 3 minutes max at this point, after you have already fried them a bit prior to adding the garlic. But thanks for the recipe Jessica! It's a keeper, and I'll be experimenting with different flavour combinations with this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      Made this last night and it was a delicious! Added some fresh spinach, but otherwise followed recipe making smaller amount. Definitely a keeper so thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      I made this for dinner last night. It was a hit! I added green beans and Parmesan cheese. I steamed the beans above the boiling pasta. This is such a simple dish to prepare. It's definitely a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Pretty good and pretty easy! I followed the recipe as stated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Added a little more garlic and butter with a touch of lemon! Quick easy and tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2012

      Easy and delicious. I made this using gluten free pasta. The recipe was reduced to 2 servings. A 1/2 cup of frozen peas were rinsed and left in the strainer. The cooked pasta poured over when draining. It came together nicely. Generous amounts of Penzey's Tuscan Sunset was tossed with the shrimp and pasta. Parmigiano Reggiano was grated over the pasta at serving. I can see myself making this many times over. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      Good & easy to cook

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      I just finished this meal and it was delicious!!! I did add some lemon but it would have been good without it too. I didn't have italian seasoning but I did put some dried oregano, thyme and some basil in it which is essentially italian seasonings. It was very good and I will be making it again. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      We loved your hubby's specialty Jessica. It was delicious. Quick and very easy to make. I made this exactly as written, using herbs du provence as my chosen herbs. Thank you for sharing a recipe that I will make again and again. The shrimp really sparkled in this dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      Easy, foolproof recipe. I usually add more shrimp and green (asparagus etc.) and less pasta. I have used just garlic powder when I have no garlic, and it turned out fine. I sometimes flavor the dish with Montreal Steak Seasoning, that's pretty good too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      This was amazing! I am cured from wanting to go out to eat b/c this is the dish I would always want to get and I can make it at home now. My 7 yr old was impressed and asked for extra shrimp. Will be a repeater thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      MMM MMM, sometimes the simplest things are truly the best.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      so good and so easy!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      I made a mistake and dumped all the pasta water so had to add more butter. That wasn't a bad thing! This is just excellent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! I made this the other night for dinner, and even the pickiest of eaters ate their dinner. I will be making this again for sure. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      This was a quick and easy dinner. I had leftover cooked spaghetti, so it went together very quickly. Didn't have a lot of garlic - only had 3 cloves in the house, but it was still very good. Topped with parmesean cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Shrimp Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.0
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    21%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 115.8 mg
    38%
    Sodium 501.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 20.5 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites