70 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is great to make on a weeknight. Quick, easy and delicious! I did add some lemon juice to the shrimp just before tossing in the pasta and did toss in a good amount of parmesan cheese, allowing it to melt in before serving.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiggrr September 23, 2010

I didn't have fresh herbs, so I dumped about a tablespoon or so of Montreal Steak Seasoning, salt and olive oil into the boiling pasta water. I followed the recipe as stated. We were amazed at how flavorful the shrimp was. Anyone who doesn't like recipe either didn't add enough spice or didn't know to substitute a spice they don't like with a different one. The cook is in control of the outcome of this recipe. I agree with another post that states you can do so many different things with this recipe to create a variety of dishes. Kuddos to Jessica K!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LovesCookingHatesDishwashing January 09, 2013

This was really good! Made it tonight with salad and scallops on the side with a nice cabernet. I made a couple changes: I added just a little wine and alfredo sauce, plus some chives and mushrooms. For seasonings I used salt, pepper, Italian seasoning, and McCormick's Perfect Pinch "Roasted Garlic & Bell Pepper" and "Lemon Herb."
Came out fantastically! :)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swhite29 December 19, 2012

for the spices i used a dash of Old Bay, roughly a half cup of chives, and a teaspoon of dried dill weed. A dash of accent. And of course we sprinkled parmesan liberally. The really great thing about this reciep is that we could immediately think of about 30 ways to make this and make little changes to make a whole new dish. This is a real winner!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wildheart April 14, 2010

The 5 stars is for the incredible versatility of this recipe. You really can make what you will of this one, and it's delicious! I loaded up on the garlic (about 10 cloves), and from there the only limitation is your own creativity! My only word of caution would be this: if you cook the shrimp 5-7 minutes after adding the garlic, you will definitely overcook it. I think 3 minutes max at this point, after you have already fried them a bit prior to adding the garlic. But thanks for the recipe Jessica! It's a keeper, and I'll be experimenting with different flavour combinations with this one!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glaber May 04, 2013

Made this last night and it was a delicious! Added some fresh spinach, but otherwise followed recipe making smaller amount. Definitely a keeper so thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
all4agape January 24, 2013

Easy and delicious. I made this using gluten free pasta. The recipe was reduced to 2 servings. A 1/2 cup of frozen peas were rinsed and left in the strainer. The cooked pasta poured over when draining. It came together nicely. Generous amounts of Penzey's Tuscan Sunset was tossed with the shrimp and pasta. Parmigiano Reggiano was grated over the pasta at serving. I can see myself making this many times over. Thanks for a great recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG December 19, 2012

I made this for dinner last night. It was a hit! I added green beans and Parmesan cheese. I steamed the beans above the boiling pasta. This is such a simple dish to prepare. It's definitely a keeper! Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moosemice November 10, 2012

Pretty good and pretty easy! I followed the recipe as stated.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Quiltingqueen February 05, 2010

Added a little more garlic and butter with a touch of lemon! Quick easy and tasty.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yummyinmytummy123 January 26, 2013
Garlic Shrimp Pasta