Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Shrimp and Scallops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Shrimp and Scallops

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2001

      Liked this recipe. Be sure to buy raw shrimp, not precooked as they will be overdone. Would use a bit more chicken broth to ensure the sauce stock is ample. Great job.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      The flavor was ok, but the sauce lacked body. The heat was a bit much for me, it seemed to over power the dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      Thought this was a good recipe but do feel that the sauce needed something extra...it was a little weak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      Great taste, easy to make. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      Nice combination. Since I hate cilantro I substituted basil. Served with rice and asparagus. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      I made this tonight for my spice loving husband and son. ( I am not the cook in the family!) I added a little extra paprika from Romania that a friend brought me. I also added a little white wine. It was delicious! It was actually a bit spicy for my taste but my 'boys' loved it! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Sorry -- I prepared according to instructions, except for using clam juice for the chicken broth. It was very bland for our taste, served with Israeli couscous and fresh broccoli. Thanks for posting..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      This was great! I've not made many scallops in my day, and had some small frozen ones and some frozen shrimp. This was excellent. Dh give it 5 stars and says if he had ordered it in a restaurant, he would order it again many times! I will have to figure out how to make more sauce though. I did use lemon juice instead of lime, but this was a very very good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      I wanted to try something other than boiling shrimp and baking scallops and this was a hit! You do want to be careful with the chili flakes if you're not into too much heat--definitely no more than 1/2 tsp (maybe even a little less). I did increase the chicken stock as per others' suggestions--I used 1/2 cup stock, and 1 tbsp lime juice. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used a rounded tsp. of dry. I served it over rice prepared with some garlic, onion and parsley and it was delish! My only complaint was that the delicate flavor of the bay scallop was a bit overwhelmed. I'm definitely keeping this recipe for the shrimp, but I'll probably forego the scallops next time. Thanks for sharing such a gerat dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Made it for dinner and it was very tasty. Put it over rice and need to be careful about measuing the red peper flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Interesting flavor but the crushed pepper didn't seem to fit for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      This dish tasted good the way the ingredients are put together isn't right or something. And the amount of chicken broth suggested right is about right. I suggest straining the juice at the end. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

    • on October 13, 2008

      Made this for dinner tonight and it was a big hit! The store was out of fresh scallops so I only made the shrimp but it was outstanding. I also added a little extra broth for more sauce and it seemed that only 1 teaspoon of oil wasn't enough but other than that I followed it to a "T". Served with cous cous. Will make again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Very nice! Just the right spicy! Hubby liked it too. I served it on a mixed gourmet brown rice I'm not patient enough to chop up the parsley THAT fine, but it didn't matter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Love this recipe! It was absolutely delicious! I used sea scallops which were tasteless but the shrimp was awesome! Next time I will try it with bay scallops or just double the shrimp and leave the scallops out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      This one's definitiley a keeper! I made this twice. I couldn't get bay scallops so I used sea scallops instead. The shrimp had real good flavor but the sea scallops were a little bland. The second time I wrapped the sea scallops in 1/2 strip of partially cooked thick bacon, then threw in the broiler for like 5 to 7 minutes until the bacon started to crisp before i transffered them to the skillet with the rest of the stuff. It was delicious. Even after I was full I would pick at it some more everytime I walked by the kitchen. This stuff is addictive. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      This was pretty good. I have lil ones so next time will put a little less red pepper but was the perfect amount for adults. Hubby wanted more sauce than it had so will double up on a few things. I added more lime mainly because I love lime. Overall good recipe will def make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      We loved it!!I did add about 3 more tbls.of broth and at the end added some butter,also didn't have fresh parsley so used dry.Next time I will have fresh,thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      I made this a few weeks ago for my father-in-law and it was wonderful!!! Took my copied recipe to my son at college and fixed it for 'the boys'--again great! When 'extra' eaters show up we throw some steaks on the grill, add it all together and it's a great meal over spinach fettuccine with sauteed tomatoes, add asparagus or artichokes--a winner! I couldn't find my recipe copy tonight and almost panicked. As soon as I rediscovered it on Recipezaar I immediately registered as a new member! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Shrimp and Scallops

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.2
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    18%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 105.1 mg
    35%
    Sodium 226.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 21.9 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes