Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2003

      This tasted great. I liked it because it was so simple but good. I used garlic from a jar and refrigerated for about 2 hours. I made linguini and poured it into the pan with the finished shrimp, mixed it around, sprinkled a bit of parmesan cheese on top and ate it just like that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      I cooked the shrimp on the barbecue rather than in a frying pan and lost a lot of the garlic and parsley to the flames. The shrimp were still tasty but I'm sure it would have been far better if half the ingredients weren't lost to the flames and I'm therefor not leaving stars. That's certainly not the fault of the recipe but, rather, the cook. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      I first had this dish many, many moons ago at a little hole-in-the-wall Greek restaurant in Florida. So quick and simple, but absolutely divine! We usually add Parmesan if serving over pasta, but with just shrimp, I love a squirt of fresh lemon juice. Thanks for posting this one, Dreamgoddess. Hopefully, lots of people will get to enjoy this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Gourmet meal 5 minutes!! I defrosted frozen shrimp, used minced garlic and added some salt to taste. Eating this by myself seems like a guilty pleasure! Tastes like I should be sharing this with some VIP guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

    • on February 16, 2004

      For something so easy to make, this was a big hit! Served it over angel hair pasta along with some crusty bread. I forgot to add parmesan cheese, but don't think anyone noticed! :) Thanks Bethany for a simple but great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      Very good, simple recipe. I made a pasta dish to go with this, but next time would just make plain pasta and pour all the oily, garlicky stuff over it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      great recipe! Easy and very tasty. I used fresh garlic..thats all I ever use! ;-) Thanks for the simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.7
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    88%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 31.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 148.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes