Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2002

      Super! Just like the garlic shrimp at the Portugese restaraunts we've been to in Newark, NJ. We also add hot sauce (Franks, Louisiana, etc.) A couple of shakes if the kids are eating, LOTS more for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2002

      Oh my stars. This is the third recipe of yours that I have tried. My husband and I are in love with your recipes. This was just incredible. A great garlicy flavor. Easy beyond belief. Served this with fresh steamed broccoli and green salad. Made for a very pleasurable meal. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      Yummy and easy. I toasted some Italian bread to sop up the juices with and it was delicious. Will definitely be making again. Thanks NurseDi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2002

      Terrific flavor and soooo easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      This is kickazz shrimp. Very easy to make. Great garlic butter flavor. I served over hot noodles. Took very little effort and we had a 5-star meal. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2003

      So simple but very delicious and looked very elegant when I served it over a bed of angel hair pasta. This dish has an awesome garlic-butter flavor. My husband wanted to know what the special occasion was. Thanks for a fast, great tasting dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      I must add my accolade! We used spicy garlic oil instead of regular cooking oil. This is a restaurant quality dish that can be made at home. My husband slurped the buttery garlic sauce out of his plate like soup. There wasn't even a molecule left of this dish when we were finished. We also cut some corners and bought the shrimp already cooked, peeled and deveined, it took 10-12 minutes tops to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      Out of this world shrimp. I couldn't believe that something with a few simple ingredients could taste sooooo good. The garlic is potent and delicious. I served the sauteed shrimp over angel hair pasta. I sprinkled a little Parmesan on top. Delicious and can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2002

      This one really delivers. It was fast, easy and the garlic flavor was incredible. Doesn't get any better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      A wonderful 5 star recipe. I followed the directions exactly and it came out perfectly. Excellent reviews from my family. Great recipe. Easy, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      Absolutely wonderful Shrimp recipe. My husband loved it as well and we have added this to our make often file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Between keystrokes I am writhing on the ground clutching my belly in near agony. Before I expire I wanted to tell you that this is a wonderful recipe! My BH was called out on an emergency - evidently making up a fourth in Bridge qualifys as such. My default plan for these occasions is the local Japanese restaurant but it's snowing... So I thawed a lb of shrimp and tossed some Orzo in a pot for a 'speed meal' expecting I'd have leftovers tomorrow. Nope...ate the lot and I'd do it again tomorrow if there was no-one here to restrain me. Thanks so much Ratherbe swimming!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      This shrimp dish is worth 5-stars for sure. The garlic-butter sauce is so incredible. Serving this with bread is a must so you can soak up the sauce. I served it with bread from our Greek bakery. I doubled the recipe because my husband could eat one whole recipe by himself. This was so easy to make which is icing on the cake. Thanks Nurse Di, for another super recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2003

      Terrific recipe! Very simple to prepare - you can easily put this together as a list minute dinner -and the flavor is excellent. I use olive oil as the vegetable oil. Also recommend a good french bread to soak up the broth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      I used the idea of the hot sauce and it made the sauce perfect! But next time I will double the sauce for the pasta we served the shrimp over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      This recipe was sooooooo easy and my husband loved it. I served the shrimp and juices over angel hair pasta and with a green salad and crusty french bread. We felt like we were at fancy restaurant. :)Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2003

      Soooo delicious. We loved this shrimp recipe. Very strong garlic flavor which we loved, just pass the breath mints please. Real simple and easy to make. I used real butter which I think makes for a better flavor. I served it with vegetables and a baked potato. Made a wonderful dinner. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2003

      I made this with my husbands birthday dinner. He is a seafood fanatic, but usually not that fond of a lot of garlic. HE ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS STUFF!! Neither one of us could get enough of it. It's definitely one of our new favorites.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      You were right -- this was soo easy and soooo delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      This amazing! This is a keeper in my cook book! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 509.4
     
    Calories from Fat 261
    51%
    Total Fat 29.0 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 508.5 mg
    169%
    Sodium 2248.6 mg
    93%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 52.4 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes