63 Reviews

Super! Just like the garlic shrimp at the Portugese restaraunts we've been to in Newark, NJ. We also add hot sauce (Franks, Louisiana, etc.) A couple of shakes if the kids are eating, LOTS more for us!

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogi July 23, 2002

Oh my stars. This is the third recipe of yours that I have tried. My husband and I are in love with your recipes. This was just incredible. A great garlicy flavor. Easy beyond belief. Served this with fresh steamed broccoli and green salad. Made for a very pleasurable meal. Thanks.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gail Blue Eyes July 17, 2002

Yummy and easy. I toasted some Italian bread to sop up the juices with and it was delicious. Will definitely be making again. Thanks NurseDi

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babs in Toyland July 23, 2002

Terrific flavor and soooo easy!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vampyre74 July 11, 2002

This is kickazz shrimp. Very easy to make. Great garlic butter flavor. I served over hot noodles. Took very little effort and we had a 5-star meal. Thanks Nurse Di.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FruitLoop September 12, 2002

So simple but very delicious and looked very elegant when I served it over a bed of angel hair pasta. This dish has an awesome garlic-butter flavor. My husband wanted to know what the special occasion was. Thanks for a fast, great tasting dinner.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChelseaB March 04, 2003

I must add my accolade! We used spicy garlic oil instead of regular cooking oil. This is a restaurant quality dish that can be made at home. My husband slurped the buttery garlic sauce out of his plate like soup. There wasn't even a molecule left of this dish when we were finished. We also cut some corners and bought the shrimp already cooked, peeled and deveined, it took 10-12 minutes tops to prepare.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawn December 22, 2002

Out of this world shrimp. I couldn't believe that something with a few simple ingredients could taste sooooo good. The garlic is potent and delicious. I served the sauteed shrimp over angel hair pasta. I sprinkled a little Parmesan on top. Delicious and can't wait to make it again.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ainsleydoll December 15, 2002

This one really delivers. It was fast, easy and the garlic flavor was incredible. Doesn't get any better.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixieDust August 15, 2002

A wonderful 5 star recipe. I followed the directions exactly and it came out perfectly. Excellent reviews from my family. Great recipe. Easy, too.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AngelicFantasia August 12, 2002
Garlic Shrimp