Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2002

      I needed more liquid because I wanted to serve it over angel hair pasta. Added Canola Balance oil for bulk and Smart Balance imitation butter for flavor. I only had precooked shrimp, so I sauteed the garlic and carrots, and popped the shrimp in last for about a minute to warm them up. Barb loved it! I did too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2003

      I made this just with the oil, garlic, and shrimp; I used frozen shrimp and it was wonderful. We gobbled it up very quickly and agreed that this is most certainly the ONLY way to eat shrimp! thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2002

      Great recipe! I admit, I used unsalted butter instead of the oil. This was quick, easy, and tasted like I had worked all day on it. DH says this is the "only" way to make shrimp now! Thanks for another wonderful recipe, Inez! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Now I know why you call this your magic shrimp. I prepared it exactly as instructed and it was excellent. Now my family begs me to make it. It is a simple recipe and a beautiful dish as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      Yum! The cilantro is what really makes this dish. I tried a bite of it before I added the cilantro, and I wasn't that impressed. But--add the cilantro, and DELICIOUS! Instead of just the oil, I used both olive oil and Smart Balance to cook it in (at least a tablespoon of each). This was quite good just as the recipe is written, but the second time I made it, I added a small amount of dry white wine to the pan and allowed it to cook down a bit before adding in the shrimp. I also added in a bit of crushed red pepper. This worked out quite well. We had this over lightly buttered pasta seasoned with garlic. This is a great recipe that the whole family enjoyed. I look forward to making it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2003

      I'll try the butter substitution next time, too. Very good! My first time to cook shrimp. Went well with Bergy's Mexican Roasted Garlic Broccoli #27054. I'll definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      i like garlic shrimp i added 4 cup hot peppers my kids cry for 2 days, they good now be home from hospital soon, mom & dad love,miss you . tang, fahg,hong kong fuwee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      Very nice recipe. Very easy and tasty. Would like more of a sauce with it so might add orange juice next time just before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      This was delicious! I did add a little more garlic and some red pepper flakes for zing but oh so good. Served with jasmine rice and Japanese Vinegared Cucumbers#43101. I might add some wine/lemon juice next time for a little more sauce for the rice. Made for Healthy Choices tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

    • on June 22, 2009

      Pretty good! My 6 and 1 y/o boys liked it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Pretty good shrimp dish. Super light and healthy (which was my motivation for making it!) and super easy to make. I increased the garlic a bit but stuck to the recipe for the rest of the ingredients. Served alongside steamed broccoli and a side of rice. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Excellent! Made as directed except I had to omit the cilantro as kids and boyfriend won't touch the stuff. (Which is a shame because I LOVE cilantro!) Next time I will add the cilantro to just my portion. It was delicious even without it though. A very elegant meal. I served it over rotini and used Kittencals's Low Fat Alfredo sauce and everyone loved it. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Excellent! I used Pam nonstick spray instead of oil. I had 2 pounds of shrimp, and there wasn't a bite left!I love the sweetness the carrots add. I am a HUGE fan of cilantro, so I probably had more than 2 tablespoons! This was super quick and super delicous. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      WOW!! What can I say. This is a great little recipe. Very simple and oh so yummy! This already is a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      5 starts as per the family :) - i don't care for shrimp. Used as seafood course for Christmas lunch I overcooked it slightly so it ended up a bit mushy but everyone still loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      YUM!! Great recipe, simple and perfect for a quick tasty weeknight dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I added a few extra veggies to this recipe to make a really yummy stir fry-- green peppers, snow peas and onions. The garlic flavor is wonderful and I like the flavor the cilantro adds (which is just as good with frozen cilantro cubes from Trader Joes!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      Very easy. I'll bet when we get to heaven, we're going to have the smell of Garlic Shrimp wafting through the entryway. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      This was just ok for me. I liked it, but I thought it could use something else. But, it is possible that I cooked the shrimp about a minute too long, so perhaps that was why. I also didn't add carrots because of some freaky diet I'm doing. To be fair, I'll probably try this again when I can use all of the ingredients. But, it sure smelled great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.8
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    26%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 214.8 mg
    71%
    Sodium 988.9 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes