Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Sauteed Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Sauteed Spinach

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2011

      This is the only way I've made spinach. We love the garlic taste so much, I double it!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      A much healthier and much tastier alternative to creamed spinach. I will be making this quite often since I don't like raw spinach. Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Wonderful side dish. The spinach taste comes through, but the garlic flavor is there also. Good combination. I made it exactly as written and we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      A winning recipe--the spinach retains a vivid, attractive green color, and the cook can control the desired wilted level. Liking spinach with some "bite," I perhaps undercooked, but it's so easy to eyeball to your desired preference. And the garlic adds just the right flavor combination. I omitted the salt and butter, but again, a personal preference. Why can't I think up these wonderfully simple recipe ideas on my own--so glad someone else did! Thanks for sharing, Kris.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      A nice, simple tasty way to serve one of my favorite veggies. Thank you, Kris for posting. (If you haven't done so, try Ina's Brussels Sprouts at Roasted Brussels Sprouts!.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      All of my family liked this spinach dish. Very easy to prepare. Thanks for a new way to prepare spinach. Thanks kris in ks. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      MMMMM! A different way to make spinach. I loved the garlic in this tho next time will reduce the salt just a bit. Thanks for an EASY side dish recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      What a Wonderfully quick and tasty side dish this was! Will be making this on a regular basis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      This IS fantastic! Very easy, quick to prepare side that would compliment most any meal. I served with Asian Pork Tenderloin #19912 and soba noodles with soy for a wonderful dinner. Thanks, kris, for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Sauteed Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.0
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    71%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 882.2 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites