12 Reviews

As posted, this just didn't work for me. First off, there is no cooking method indicated, but there is a "clue". You drain the potatoes. So that means they are boiled or steamed. This means the garlic and rosemary are left raw, the flavors not infused into the potatoes. Also, you are supposed to spray cold oil onto the potatoes. I tried all this, and just couldn't eat it. So I turned them onto a roasting pan and roasted at 400 degrees for 15 minutes. My potatoes browned up nicely and my garlic and rosemary infused the flavor of the potatoes. I cannot find fault with the ingredients....but the cooking method posted just doesn't work. Easily remedied by roasting....but then again, you really don't need to boil the potatoes in the first place to do this. Made for Zaar Stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom July 31, 2011

O.K..so I did do a minor alteration in that I finished these up in the oven for browning purposes. These made a great sidedish to our fishfry on LaborDay. The infusion of garlic and rosemary is awesome. Made for ZaarStars~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB September 05, 2011

With just 2 of us here, I cut this recipe down a lot, using only 1 pound of potatoes & adjusting the other ingredients accordingly! The only other change I made (addition, actually) was to season it all with a small amount of lemon pepper! With all that, we had a nice side dish as well as some tasty cold nuggets for snacking! Absolutely wonderful, & a very nice keeper of a recipe, too! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 27, 2011

We loved these quick, easy, and very yummy potatoes. There is something about rosemary and garlic that works so well with potatoes. There were only two of us eating, so I halved the recipe and used baby red potatoes. Also, I added some sea salt and fresh cracked black pepper...delicious! Thank you for sharing this wonderfu recipe...it is definitely a keeper!
**Made for Zaar Stars tag game**

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill July 24, 2011

YUMMY! Great flavors and a nice side dish to our chicken dinner. I followed some other reviewers advice and coated coated with the olive oil and rosemary before baking. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog November 24, 2007

These were really good. I made them for 2 and tossed them in a bag with the oil and the garlic and fresh rosemary; cooked them in my toaster oven.I made these for PotLuck Tag. Thanks for posting. Sage/Rita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage October 21, 2007

We love potatoes in our family, we really enjoyed this recipe. I changed the recipe to serve three otherwise I kept to the recipe. The only problem I had with this recipe was the method of cooking was not stated so I roasted them in the oven at 180oC for 40 minutes. Thank you Nyteglori

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer September 11, 2007

These were good, because I have had experience with fresh garlic charring, I used garlic powder in place of the fresh garlic, I did use the fresh rosemary, and lots of coarse ground black pepper and some salt, thanks!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz August 23, 2007

This was a quick and easy way to fix potatoes and worked well with our chicken; garlic and rosemary are such a classic combination. Though I do love garlic, I did find the rawness of the stinking rose a little overpowering relative to the more delicate herb. I think this would have worked a little bit better if the oil was warmed first and the garlic poached in the oil before adding the tuber and herbs. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni August 16, 2007

I had these the other night but roasted them in the oven with the herbs. I found the flavour very subtle doing them this way but I got a nice crunch on the potatoes. Next time I'll do the same but also toss some rosemary through after cooking for a more intense flavour. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** August 15, 2007
Garlic & Rosemary Baby Potatoes