Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic, Rosemary and Parmesan Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic, Rosemary and Parmesan Au Gratin Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2003

      This is the BEST Au Gratin potato recipe I have ever had. Not all greasy, cheesy. The sauce did not get all clotted and ugly, it was creamy and pretty. The parm. has a very distinct flavor that we really enjoyed. I upped the garlic (of course) a little. Nice company quality recipe. Perfect potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      Marie, I wish I could give higher than a 5. My house smelled so good when these were cooking. I served them with grilled chicken and green beans. This is a definite keeper. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      Yum! Mild creamy sauce flavored with rosemary. Would make a nice side with a variety of meals. I did bake about 15 minutes longer so the top would be slightly golden. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      Excellent! I used 2.5lbs potatoes and thyme instead of rosemary. Definitely making this one again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      These really are quite amazing. They were a hit at our Christmas dinner. I try to find recipes that are low in butter and cheese and this one is so flavorful without all the cheese that most potato casseroles have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Wow, these are good. I used a little more garlic and rosemary than it called for, but otherwise followed the recipe. I made them for a small dinner party and this dish was the hit of the meal. Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      this is the best recipe for au gratin potatoes ever!!!! i have never in my almost 17 years as a housewife made them this good and i am so glad to have found this recipe, it is a keeper!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      We loved these potatoes. I have been making them for a few years - I got the recipe originally from TOH, but have changed it, so these are my changes: 1. I have a problem with my oven cooking the potatoes thoroughly, so I usu peel and slice the potatoes, then boil for 10 mins, while I prepare the sauce. 2. I sometimes add a middle layer of thinly sliced onions to the casserole and 3. I stir 1/3 freshly grated parm cheese into the white sauce. This way, I never have to worry about crunchy, under-cooked bland tasting potatoes! In a pinch, I have also subbed rosemary or garlic flavored olive oil for the butter (but needed additional flour) YUMMY! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      This was a super easy to make dish! It was perfectly creamy, although I used 1 cup of skim milk and 3/4 cup of half and half, so that might have contributed to it also. It was lacking in salt though, I think I didn't put the whole teaspoon in since I eyeballed it instead of using a measuring spoon. Other than the salt issue it was great and super easy! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      Delicious potato casserole..I made this to go along with my triple cheese fish recipe and the creaminess of the potato was a perfect side dish with it. Loved the rosemary addition, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      I guess I will be the lone reviewer that did not care for this dish. I used Romano cheese instead of the Parm and I do not know if that made a major difference. I felt that the white sauce should of had some more flavor..I added extra garlic and salt but it still tasted like it was missing something. Maybe some of the cheese I should of put into the sauce to give that more of a flavor boost. Sorry I would not probably go the extra route to make this again. But the list of ingredients sure sounded good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      very elegant looking indeed and very good. Next time I may put some grated mozarella cheese as well as parmesan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      I thought this was just about perfect. It was the perfect amount of sauce, the flavors clean and it was rich without overdoing it. I had to hurry up and wrap up the left overs before I finished up the whole dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      Wonderful potato recipe! I halved the recipe and it was just enough for the family. The flavors melded wonderfully together. It was the perfect partner for marinated grilled chicken. It did take longedr than 45 minuted to cook and I cut my potatoes quite thin. But it detracts NOTHING from the flavor of this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      These are delicious. I put half romano/parmesan because I like it a little less salty. But I have added this to my cookbook as a keeper. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      I agree with everyone else, this is an excellent au gratin potato dish. The rosemary is the perfect addition, this smelled wonderful while cooking. I halved the recipe for my family of 4 and we wiped it out. I served it with our Easter ham and we had a really nice dinner. Thanks so much Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      Just great!! Thanks for posting. I had to use 1tsp minced garlic from a jar as had run out of fresh but don't think it changed the recipe. Had this with grilled pork chops & a salad. Yum :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic, Rosemary and Parmesan Au Gratin Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.1
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    34%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 31.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 509.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites