Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Roasted Potatoes (Barefoot Contessa) Ina Garten Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Roasted Potatoes (Barefoot Contessa) Ina Garten

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2011

      Wonderful recipe!!! I used 2 pds - small white potatoes, sliced each into four pieces and mixed with minced garlic and extra virgin olive oil. I added plenty of salt and pepper. I baked for the full hour - flipped twice. I used a sheet pan, no foil, Once baked, I did add shaved parmesan. The potatoes were tender in the inside and crispy on the outside, with plenty of favor. A great Barefoot Contessa side!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      These were great potatoes newspapergal. I love Ina Garten, her recipes never disappoint. Thank you so much for sharing this one. The potatoes were excellent. Just the way we like them, amazing texture, crunchy on the outside, creamy on the inside and just full of flavor. Into my keeper box this goes. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      Had in mind your tip on the potato soup when I made a full batch of these for the 2 of us, but then, what with munching & snacking on the leftovers, there wasn't much for making the soup! Still, these potatoes make for delightful eating whether the first time around or the second! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      This is a wonderful, quick, and easy recipe. I cooked the potatoes for a full hour, turning twice at 20 and 40 minutes. They turned out awesome... crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside with great, full flavor. Even my husband liked them, and he doesn't like much. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      I fix these often, not just because they're so easy, but because they have that great texture, crunchy outside, creamy inside. I also like to add a couple of sprigs of fresh rosemary before cooking. It adds a nice flavor to the potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      I made these in my toaster oven and they came out PERFECT!I will be making these often; Thank you for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      We so enjoyed this easy side dish, Newspapergal. I was delighted when my teenaged daughter said how much she "loved" these potatoes! That means I will be making these A LOT. I was delighted to find tiny red potatoes at the market, too. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      This recipe is delicious! I use a 2lb. bag of baby red potatoes instead of 3lbs. and use 1 tsp. of kosher salt. When the potatoes are cooked I mix in 2 tablespoons of fresh minced parsley (I use mini food processor for this). These taste especially good with chicken or fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      Wonderful recipe. I cut this in half as there was just me, and I still have plenty leftover. I put everything into a large Ziploc bag so everything got evenly coated. Baked for exactly one hour, flipping the potatoes every 20 minutes. They're slighly crunchy on the outside, and creamy goodness inside. Definately goes into my "Keeper" cookbook. Thanks NPG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      Absolutely amazingly good potatoes. I was afraid the garlic would burn, but if you turn the potatoes twice within the baking time they wont. So soft and tasty, this will go into my 5* must eats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Roasted Potatoes (Barefoot Contessa) Ina Garten

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.4
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    32%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 450.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes