Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Roasted Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Roasted Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2009

      Oh, these were lovely! I think I cut them a little small, so they verged on crunchy, and I didn't have to cook them as long as suggested, but super yum! love all the garlic.. of course I left it in, ha ha! Thanks Kim, lovely recipe! Made for Lucky 13 vegetarian swap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      So easy to make and they have great flavor. I used baby red potatoes instead of chopping bigger ones. I love the garlic too! Who in their right mind would take it out? :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2003

      I keep trying every variation of this recipe I find. LOVE your rendition. Slicing the garlic gives it a different taste than mincing or crushing. Instructions were clear and easy to follow and worked perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2003

      MMMMMM Gotta love that garlic. We cooked these in foil packets placed in a pan over a propane stove since the rain cancelled the cookout over the open fire at a recent camping trip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      These are so good and the crispy edges and garlic chips are TO DIE FOR!!! We all were reaching for them....lol. Thank you for sharing with us this yummy potato recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      Lovely crisp garlicy potatoes (I used Carisma a low GI potatoe) and cooked for 3 serves and used a 10x10 pan and in 60 minutes in a 200C fan forced oven they were cooked to perfection, thank you Kim127, made for I Recommend tag game and recommended by Karen Elizabeth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      The temperature was quite high and as a result, my garlic all burned and my potatoes stuck to the pan. The potatoes themselves tasted good, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      Discard the garlic? Madness! The garlic made such wonderful crispy chips. But the potatoes were equally delicious, loaded with flavor, crisp on the outside and creamy on the inside. A great recipe all around. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      This recipe is soooo good! I used baby red potatoes and cut them in half and followed the recipe exactly. Best roasted potatoes I've ever made :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Nice potatoes. Very tender. Next time I would add some spice to it such as cumin or red pepper flakes. I just put eveything in a big baggie to mix and then put into greased pan. I would like to try with red potatoes too. Thanks Kim. Made for Best of 2009 Cookbook Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      I love potatoes and garlic. And this dish is a keeper! Very easy and delicious. I roast potatoes all the time, but I never leave them in that long. The garlic itself was a bit burnt and bitter. But the taste of the potatoes was still garlicy and perfect. I used small red potatoes. From now on I'll make my roast potatoe like this. Thanks :) Made for Veg*n Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Love garlic and love potatoes; I did use only 1 Tblsp olive oil. They came out crispy good.Thank for posting. I made this for ZWT5. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Only one word describes this dish, DELICIOUS! Made for ZWT5, Dining Daredevils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I used baby red potatoes, and I thought these tasted wonderful. But my potatoes were way overcooked. I did as the recipe instructed and roasted them at 450 and checked them after 45 minutes of roasting. And most of the potatoes were dry and the peels were getting hard. I will make this dish again, but I'll reduce my oven temp to 350 and roast for only 35 minutes which is how I normally roast potatoes. Despite being overcooked, the overall taste was excellent though--I just have to get the temp/time thing down. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I'll say it right now, I'll be making these again!! Simple and good - the entire house filled with the aroma of these garlicky potatoes. I turned my oven to 425 for the first 30 minutes and then down to 400 for 30-40 minutes after that - that insured that the potatoes were nice and crisp all the way around. I also added paprika for color. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Yummy potatoes. Like the poster, I thought the crisp pieces of garlic were the best part. I halved the recipe, and cut the baking time down to 45 minutes. They came out just right. Thanks for posting an easy and delicious potato recipe. Made for ZWT5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Really good potatoes! I love how the garlic turns into little garlic chips. I made a half recipe for 3 and baked about 35-45 minutes. They came out perfectly! Thanks Kim! Made for Spring PAC 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Made for I Recommend Tag. These were pretty good. Due to a food allergy, I used grapeseed oil instead of the olive oil. I would much prefer the taste of butter instead of either of those two oils. I liked the fact that the potatoes are cut into small cubes and they get really crispy. Such an easy recipe. Thanks for posting this Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Very delicious and very easy to prepare. I paired this with Grilled Lobster Tails and Roasted Broccoli W Lemon Garlic & Toasted Pine Nuts. Ate very well tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      The true secret to this is slicing the fresh garlic. OMG. I've had this with 'garlic in a jar', pressed garlic, etc. This is the way it should be done. The flavor is awesome, and those crunchy slices of garlic, heaven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Roasted Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.6
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    34%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 207.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes