9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very nice change for potato salad, I really enjoyed it...being the garlic nut I am, I had to of course double the garlic the recipe calls for!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rise` February 13, 2002

This was very tasty.I did,t have Creole Mustard(i,m not sure if we can get it in S.Africa so I used aTarragon one.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Norahs Girl September 21, 2001

Good and simple. I left out the parsley becase I had none and subbed whole grain dijon mustard. I also had to cook my potatoes for about 20 minutes. I only slightly increased the dressing for about double the potatoes and I still had too much so I just left some of it out. This is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Demandy August 30, 2010

rouxdog - oh, that's good stuff here. :) Based on other reviewers, I reduced the olive oil to a scant 1/3 cup, and still a bit more oil than I needed. I did double the garlic (since it's roasted, it mellows out - so no worries of it becoming overwhelming.) This recipe makes a lot of dressing; I think the next time I make this (and there will be) I will increase the amount of potatoes to 1 1/2 pounds and keep the rest the same.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Misa July 16, 2009

Really delish! The potatos had to cook for more like 20-22 min. I didn't need all that olive oil, and I used horesradish mustard instead of creole mustard. It was a bit hit for father's day paired with Cilantro Salmon Burgers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsndiaye June 22, 2009

This was fabulous! I made it for a cookout and had the family taste it beforehand. My pickiest eater loved it and my husband said we should just keep it at home. Definitely a keeper! (And for my second attempt at potato salad, super easy!) Some notes: *I used Dusseldorf mustard instead of Creole. *I quadrupled the batch for the number of people we were feeding. I will probably cut the oil, mustard and mayo by 1/3 next time as these things seemed to be more than needed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
D. Duckie July 05, 2008

I loved this. I used it as dressing for warmed baked potatos cut into cubes. I also added some a little pinch of dill and I used 1 tbsp of dijon instead of creole mustard. Very tasty, super easy and I will definately make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saylaveev January 28, 2007

Great dish. Kids, DH and I all loved it. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherrybeth May 09, 2006
Garlic Roasted Potato Salad