Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic-Roasted Broccoli Drizzled With Balsamic Vinegar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic-Roasted Broccoli Drizzled With Balsamic Vinegar

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2009

      Yum Yum! I couldn't stop eating this! What a nice change from steamed broccoli. We eat broccoli all the time and I wanted a new way to prepare it-this is it! The garlic flavor is fabulous! I followed this recipe exactly, which I never do ! I did cook it longer, about 15 minutes. I took another reviewers suggestion and tossed the olive oil and spices in a plastic bag with the broccoli to coat -worked great! Just say "yes" to roasted broccoli! I have a similar recipe for asparagus, with the addition of shallots and it's great too! Thank you for this recipe-keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Loved this broccoli! I used just a bit less oil, otherwise made as directed. The short roasting time at the high temp was great for this broccoli - it was cooked perfectly with just a few wonderful crunchy spots. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      This is absolutely delicious! I had to roast mine about 20 minutes to get a bit tender. I will be making this very often, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Excellent recipe! I was a bit sceptical about the balsamic vinegar but much to my delight this has turned into my favorite garlic recipe - even beating out the one using soy sauce and the stir fry with pignolis. Very easy! In order to get the best coverage, I mixed the ingredients in a ziplock bag and then added the broccoli and it coated it beautifully. I also backed it along with my salmon at 350 for about 25 minutes and it came out perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      This was very good. My wife didn't like the balsamic vinegar but I thought it was great. However, I think it would be just as good without the vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      Roasted broccoli is a definite favorite of ours, and I like that the balsamic doesn't overpower it - it gives it a nice subtle base flavor. I cut back on the oil and salt. Nine minutes was perfect for us. I added the garlic in the last 2 minutes, so it wouldn't burn. Served two for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      The taste of the broccoli with the garlic oil was too good that I forgot to drizzle with balsamic vinegar. Next time I have to think of adding it. Thanks KPD :) Made for the Best of 2011 cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      Great, simple recipe. I roasted the broccoli longer, for about 20 minutes and it was perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      This was very good but not and overwhelming hit in our house. It was quick, easy and tasty but hubby wasn't a huge fan. (If it's not steamed and covered in cheese, it's just not the best broccoli he can imagine.) I enjoyed this (as much for its simplicity as its flavor) and will make it again for myself but I doubt hubby will be eating tons if this broccoli. Thanks for something new.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      Oh wow this was so good! I love broccoli cooked almost anyway and this was definitely no exception. The balsamic at the end really added that extra something special. Will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      Yum!! My husband and I ate the whole pan and had there been more, would have eaten that too! I did roast it for about 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      This was very good. I use less olive oil, about 1-2T, and more garlic, which I just crush a little before roasting. I saw this recipe and decided to try it with the balsamic vinegar. Good idea, I liked it quite a bit. Thanks for posting, KPD. I like roasted broccoli with or without the balsamic vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      This was wonderful! Will have to share with my mom! Easy to do, yet so flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

    • on October 12, 2009

      Yummy! I will definitely be making this again. Great flavor - good with or without the balsamic vinegar (if that's not your thing)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Excellent! I'm with Mustang Sally- I went back for more of this. DH gave it two thumbs and 5 stars. Thanks KPD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Wow, very yummy. Instead of 2nd's on the main course I went back for more of this dish. As mentioned, I ended up using asparagus vs broccoli. This was very easy quick & oh so tasty. Can't wait to try it on broccoli. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Great method for cooking broccoli! I didn't use balsamic vinegar, I used lemon juice instead. Nice tangy flavor! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      OMG! This was awesome. Simple with dynamite flavor. IMO, the balsamic vinegar makes it. Do not leave this part out. IMO, this gives the dish the 5 star rating it deserves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      YUM, YUM, YUM!!! What's not to love about this one?? If you love the ingredients, you'll love the dish! As usual, I increased the garlic and also increased the balsamic vinegar. WONDERFUL ! Had to cook closer to 15 minutes. WONDERFUL. Paired with Rice Pilaf and Pork Tenderloin with Merlot-Shallot Sauce. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic-Roasted Broccoli Drizzled With Balsamic Vinegar

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.6
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    72%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 338.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites