Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Roasted Asparagus With Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Roasted Asparagus With Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2009

      Wonderful! We all loved it. I will make this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

    • on December 16, 2008

      I don't like asparagus, or I thought I didn't until this recipe. It is a wonderful way to make asparagus!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I loved this and the smell brought my son down to dinner. We love garlic. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      I think 'outstanding' sums it up nicely. :) Thanks for sharing, Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      This is an AWESOME recipe I have made quite a few times. Its a big hit with my family! I don't let the oil cool anymore and I haven't noticed a difference. It takes exactly 12min in my oven too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Really, really great. My family loved it (even my 4 year old) and it was a nice and flavorful change of pace on asparagus. We made a dish similar to this from this site with feta instead of parmesan...which we like slightly better...but this is a nice dish to make with more Italian type dishes. I was happy to see a dish with 10 cloves of garlic...we love garlic and this sure tasted perfectly garlicky! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Everyone loved this. I doubled the recipe and, even though 20 cloves of garlic doesn't scare me, I thought it might be too much for the in-laws, so I used 15 cloves and it seemed just right. I think I could have gotten away with less oil, but I must say it was delicious. Thanks Sue L!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      I am not a huge vegetable person, but my husband and I are trying to add more veggies in our meals, so I gave this one a shot. I thought it was a little too much garlic for me, but overall I wouldn't mind eating it again. Maybe next time I will tweak it a little but still keep some of it the same. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      I have made many recipes for roasted asparagus and this one was a welcome change and among the best of tried. The garlic infused oil is just fantastic and the parmesan adds great flavor and texture. We will make this often! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      Simple method for preparing asparagus with great flavor. The large amount of garlic gave me pause, but it turned out to be exactly the right amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      This is SUPER if u like garlic and asparagus!! Some of my family had never had asparagus and they loved it!! used garlic flavored olive oil cause im a garlic-a-holic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Wonderful, we loved the flavor, and texture! I Made this with my Microwave stuffed porkchops (Lindy's Apple Raisin Stuffed Pork Chops), they only take 18 mins, so it was very nice to have a fast healthy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Absolutely mouth-watering, taste-bud explosion... It was fantastic. My 3 year old had 3 helpings. My 1 year old picked up his pieces and ate them like french fries, and my husband kept moaning while eating. I declare this one a hit! Thanks so much, Sue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Very good. We really liked it and served it with a mustard/bourbon pork chop. I had VERY thick asparagus and chose to cook it a little less time so that it was more al dente -- which is how we like it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      So simple and so good1 I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for an excellent way to cook asparagus. Even my DH liked it and he hates asparagus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Super good and fast! Woohoo! I added some lemon asfter I took it out just for a little extra zest. Yum yum! Thanks!! Love, Meg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Best asparagus I've had in a really really long time! Super simple and the garlic taste isn't overwhelming but compliments the asparagus perfectly. I like mine real soft, so I baked about 12 minutes, then put the cheese on top. Then baked another 5 minutes before adding some chopped nuts and baking another 2 minutes. MMMM! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      This rocks. Sue, you are my new hero. So tired of same old boring asparagus and this was wonderful. Even my "asparagus haters" ate this one. Will make often, thanks a million. ~Messy44

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Roasted Asparagus With Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.7
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    72%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 11.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 198.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites