68 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Bought enough asparagus for the family meal.....used your recipe....ate the whole batch myself. I'm so ashamed.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvBeinHere May 25, 2010

These went great with our roast and garlic mashed potatoes! We loved the addition of the cheese. Really pumps up the flavor!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen In The Kitchen! May 04, 2010

This was a great way to roast asparagus! Thanks for the recipe. I took this to a friend's house for dinner and got lots of compliments. Definitely infusing the oil with the garlic in a saute pan and rolling the asparagus in it made a nice difference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dinnerclubgirl October 26, 2014

Oh my goodness, this is TASTY!! I enjoyed it so much, I had the leftovers for "dessert" - lol - and then I made another batch 2 days later!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb May 26, 2013

Absolutely wonderful!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy in Kansas February 26, 2013

Absolutely marvelous - the best recipe yet I've found for roasted asparagus. Prepared exactly as stated, can't wait to get more asparagus and enjoy this again! I'm thinking of taking LuvBeinHere's review to heart and making this for myself :) Thank you so much for posting my new favorite asparagus recipe Sue Lau.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gagoo February 19, 2013

This was amazing! I love asparagus but I usually just steam it. This is how I make it most of the time now. Thank you it was a pleasure to eat:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
boofs2988 December 24, 2012

How can you go wrong with garlic and parmesan cheese?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 April 01, 2012

I loved this! I ate way more than I should have, it was just soooooo good. The garlic was tender and smooth with a slight nutty flavor. The asparagus was still firm, yet mouth watering good. Super easy to put together too. I'll definitely be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunnybrook May 18, 2010

Fabulous and quick! I simplified this awesome recipe even further by simply mixing garlic infused olive oil which I reduced to 2 T. and mixing in a t. of roasted garlic paste. I make my own, but you can also find the jarred version at William Sonoma. I shook those two ingredients up in a gallon size plastic ziptop bag with the asparagus spears and simply pour them out onto a foil lined cookie sheet. Sprinkle with pepper and parmesan and into the oven they go. FABULOUS!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coleen114 April 06, 2010
Garlic Roasted Asparagus With Parmesan