Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Roasted Asparagus With Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Roasted Asparagus With Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2010

      Bought enough asparagus for the family meal.....used your recipe....ate the whole batch myself. I'm so ashamed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      These went great with our roast and garlic mashed potatoes! We loved the addition of the cheese. Really pumps up the flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      Oh my goodness, this is TASTY!! I enjoyed it so much, I had the leftovers for "dessert" - lol - and then I made another batch 2 days later!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      Absolutely wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      Absolutely marvelous - the best recipe yet I've found for roasted asparagus. Prepared exactly as stated, can't wait to get more asparagus and enjoy this again! I'm thinking of taking LuvBeinHere's review to heart and making this for myself :) Thank you so much for posting my new favorite asparagus recipe Sue Lau.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      This was amazing! I love asparagus but I usually just steam it. This is how I make it most of the time now. Thank you it was a pleasure to eat:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

      How can you go wrong with garlic and parmesan cheese?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      I loved this! I ate way more than I should have, it was just soooooo good. The garlic was tender and smooth with a slight nutty flavor. The asparagus was still firm, yet mouth watering good. Super easy to put together too. I'll definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Fabulous and quick! I simplified this awesome recipe even further by simply mixing garlic infused olive oil which I reduced to 2 T. and mixing in a t. of roasted garlic paste. I make my own, but you can also find the jarred version at William Sonoma. I shook those two ingredients up in a gallon size plastic ziptop bag with the asparagus spears and simply pour them out onto a foil lined cookie sheet. Sprinkle with pepper and parmesan and into the oven they go. FABULOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      The asparagus turned out wonderfully. DH, who isn't a fan of this veggie said he liked it. I didn't use the parmesan cheese as I had 1 cup in the main entree, didn't want dinner to OD on parmesan. Can' wait to try it with the cheese next time. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Wow! I love this dish. We had parmesan crusted tilapia along with this and the wonderful husband only had one suggestion for next time - MAKE MORE! Quick, easy and fabulous. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      I served this for my Valentines day dinner. We love the asparagus roasted and these were no exception. Thank you so much for sharing this yummy side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Yummy! Crunchy, cheesy and spicy. I'd never have thought to do parmesan with asparagus and this recipe was a real find. Goes great with just about any pasta dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I really enjoyed this recipe. We usually have it just steamed and I get tired of the same old asparagus. My husband who is often a stick in the mud didn't care for it and really wants it just steamed! Surprise, surprise. Changes are happening! thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Mmm, I would have never thought to add parmesan cheese to asparagus, but this was so tasty! I love how the cheese got brown and crunchy towards the end. Will make this regularly -- THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      We love asparagus but I never roasted before. It was great !!! Made as directed, used Asiago cheese. Served with The Thigh Who Loved Me, for a great meal. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      I am an Asiago cheese lover, so you had me hooked with that! These were great and the flavors were awesome! Potzi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Thank you Sue for a delicious way to fix asparagus! I loved the little crisp bits of Parmesan! Thanks for a recipe that will be repeated. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Wow! Good thing I love garlic! This was very tasty, but it was a tad bit over the top on the garlic flavor. Next time- and there will be many next times- I'll cut back on the garlic and add some lemon zest or juice at the end. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      We really like this. The garlic and parmesan enhances the already-delicious taste of asparagus. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Roasted Asparagus With Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.7
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    72%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 11.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 198.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites