Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Ricotta Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Ricotta Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2005

      Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!! Served with NY Strip steaks and zucchini bake. DH & I LOVED. I made 12 mushrooms, & we ate all of 'em! Used reduced-fat ricotta and increased amounts since I had more mushrooms. I did have a spoonful of leftover filling (my mushrooms were kinda small), so I baked it up in a ramekin and just spooned it onto my steak. YUM!! Thank you SO much for a most delicious low-carb recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      These are very good. I think next time (and there WILL be a next time) I would go slightly lighter on the garlic. Generally we love lots of garlic, but both of us thought this recipe would be better with a little bit less so that the mushroom flavour could come through too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      YUMMY!!! these were a hit in my house. We love mushrooms and I will be making these from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      Great stuff Riff!! I made these yummy mushrooms for my family BBQ this Sunday, and wow, what a big hit they were...glad that I doubled the recipe, everyone loved these, I think that actually I could have tripled the recipe, they all went so fast. I made these mushrooms on my BBQ, so I think they were done in 20 minutes, and I was lucky enough to find very large mushrooms, just perfect for stuffing. These were delicious, everyone loved them, thanks so much for posting Riff, I look forward to making these again....Kitten :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      These are great!!! They are so easy to make and taste so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2004

      Add another 5-stars for this one. Great addition to our menu in place of a traditional veggie sidedish. We both love mushrooms, but the ricotta just made these even more special. Really simple recipe, with ingredients I would redily have on hand. Definate repeat dish at our house. I'm interested in trying these out on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      Really Tastey!! I used medium sized mushrooms which I didn't think would hurt the flavor and WOW were they ever good. Next time I'll share them with someone;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      My guests enjoyed these. I was able to stuff 8 mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      My goodness Riff you really out did your self with this one! I made these as part of my New Years appie menu. Extremly easy and absolutely delish! This now replaces my old stand by. I really love the flavors of the garlic and riccota! Will be making these a lot on the SBD. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Ricotta Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.3
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    64%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 15.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 477.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 9.4 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes