49 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

my company all enjoyed these although we thought they needed something other than garlic for flavor

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laureen in B.C. October 13, 2012

I served this recipe with a Sunday Brunch and we loved it. So easy stuff ahead and then just pop them in the oven for 20 minutes - Came our perfect. 7 Aug 2011 Made again and enjoyed just as much !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy August 07, 2011

Agree with last review, Somehow thought it needed a kick too! Added teaspoon of chilli, then topped it with flakes for today! They are healthy, love the ricotta, but for me they were only ok. Used pecorino as thought sharp taste it would be, But enjoyed making this recipe! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder April 11, 2010

These were yummy! Garlicky, cheesy, and delicious. Easy to make too. Thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zaar junkie April 06, 2009

This came out excellent, even with regular white mushrooms. Check out how they turn out: http://dinnerlately.wordpress.com/2009/03/08/garlic-ricotta-stuffed-mushrooms/

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DinnerLately March 13, 2009

TO.DIE.FOR. Yup - that's the only way to describe these mushrooms. I loved them. And I don't usually like mushrooms. The taste was amazing. They got rave reviews from my husband and friends. I HIGHLY recommend trying these - and make sure you do at least a double batch ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Christmas January 11, 2009

I am very sad to say that my family and I really didn't care for these. The garlic was a little bit strong for our taste, but I think mainly it was the texture. The ricotta left a grainy feel in my mouth. I would have preferred it if the filling included some cream cheese. In fact, I did end up mixing some cream cheese in with some of the filling and paired this with a piece of NY strip steak. That was very nice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TrisaKay December 16, 2008

Delicious and simple appetizer. I love garlic and ricotta, and thought the ration was just right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vigkap November 18, 2008

Wow, these are really good. They were the perfect answer to my garlic fix. The filling is very flavorful. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JuliJ July 21, 2008
Garlic Ricotta Stuffed Mushrooms