Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Ricotta Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Ricotta Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2008

      This was so good!!! And easy!!! Definitly a must if you like garlic!!! Next time, I'm going to add some bacon bits...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Yummy! These were great and easy. We thought possibly a wee bit salty, but it was great paired to a couscous salad that had little salt. Fantastic - thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      I had saved these as a waistline-friendly appetizer a few weeks ago and are they ever good! So easy to make with ingredients I typically have in my refigerator and the outcome is of gourmet taste. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This was very tasty. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      Very nice. Added a little chopped fresh thyme to half and sage to the other (thanks for that tip Trixie Faux).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      These were a big hit at a holiday party I threw. I added a little dried sage to the garlic & mushroom stem saute for added flavor. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Delicious! My hubby and I stuffed ourselves with these (no pun intended)!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      Loved this! doubled the recipe and these were gone in no time. My guests loved them :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      We loved these! I made a double batch (12 mushrooms), so I put each mushroom in one cup of a 12-cup muffin tin, and then filled them using a small cookie scoop. It worked out perfectly and was so easy! We will definately be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      These were very good. I did not add the extra mushroom nor did I add the stems. I felt like there needed to be a little something to bind the mixture, maybe the extra mushroom would have done that. I made the cheese mixture the night b4 so all I had to do was stuff the mushrooms the next day. They made a mess of the pan (a tasty mess tho) and weren't very nice to look at but they were good and I am sure I will make them again. I was testing them to use for a party but found them to be more family food than party food. All in all, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      Extremely easy to make and yummy to eat. I was looking for a stuffed mushroom recipe without breadcrumbs, and this one fit the bill. I baked the mushrooms in the toaster oven which made which worked well. I will be making these again, they make a great addition to a meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      These are super easy to make and very tasty. I'm glad my husband was out of town so he didn't have to endure my garlic breath!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      Excellent, I only had 2 cloves of garlic, so I added fresh basil for a little more spice, the 1/2 t. of pepper was very noticeable, I thought about cutting it back next time, then Hubby ate the rest of them and said make 'em again as is. Thanks for a great keeper and SB friendly recipe! I need to go buy mushrooms now...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      Oh..Riff! these are fabulous!! I made these as a appetizer to go along with our Applebees order DH called in for us tonight. First time I ever made Stuffed Mushrooms of anykind too. WOW! I could have ate them all, all by myself. I did add 1tsp of chopped onion and green pepper to the mixture. It gave a wonderful flavor to the mix. I am most certain I will make these again in the future. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe! I love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      This recipe is a real winner. I made these little appetizers for father's day. They were gobbled up in no time (even by a mushroom hater). This is going into my favorite party foods cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      WOW! These are awesome! I love the cheesy garlic flavour. I put 4 of these into the freezer and baked them from frozen and they still tasted wonderful. thanks for posting this wonderful low carb snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      Excellent. Served with a salad would make a meal. I did spray the top with butter flavored pam and sprinkle onion powder with the parmesean cheese, they browned very nicely. These are a definate keeper. Next time I will try cottage cheese (pureed) instead of ricotta, I think it would improve the flavor and also reduce calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      These wrere very nice and easy to prepare. The garlic flavor was great. Because ricotta cheese is pretty bland, I would punch up the flavor a bit by adding red papper flakes and using percorino cheese instead of parmesan,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      I'm so glad I finally tried these. Simple, delicious and filling. The amount of garlic is right on for me -- I love the flavor it gives. I followed the recipe exactly. Made a great South Beach lunch. Ricotta can be kind of bland so next time I might add some red pepper flakes for a kick. Thanks Riff! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      I loved these! I used 10 medium white mushrooms, used the minced garlic from the jar and brushed the caps with olive oil prior to baking. South Beach diet friendly too. I'll be making these over and over; thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Ricotta Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.3
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    64%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 15.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 477.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 9.4 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes