Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Ricotta Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Ricotta Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2009

      Yummy!!! These were so good. I ade a double batch for my weekly pasta night dinner party as an appetizer. Everyone ate them up. I did add about 1/4 cup of onions to the mushrooms while cooking and I really think that they helped to punch up the flavor. I also added a tsp. of red pepper flakes as suggested by some other reviewers but I think that I will skip on these next time. Mine had enough flavor without them and it made the mushrooms a little too spicy for my liking. I have some leftover filling and am trying to think of a creative way to use it up. Maybe as a veggie dip for lunch one day? Anyways, thanks for a recipe I will be sure to use again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      I have made these with both button mushrooms and portabellas... They were both good! I didnt have to make any changes at all. The second time I added a bit of diced onion to the mixture just for fun. They help to make the SBD a little more berable. Thanks for sharing mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      Oh my gosh these are so good! The filling--I could have eaten it straight from the bowl, but I figured my guests would like to have some in the mushrooms, sooo...I let them have some, lol. These are the ONLY stuffed mushrooms I'll make from now on. I made them exactly as stated in the recipe, I also doubled it with perfect results. Thanks riff!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      These were so good and really easy. I added a bit of oregano and crushed pepper to the filling. Served these as a meatless meal for myself and DH ate them as a side to his chop. Thanks for posting this recipe, I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      these are amazing! i added more parm and skipped the pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      I made these for a New Year's Eve party and they were delicious. I also added fresh parsley, thyme and a spoonful or two of Italian seasoned breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      These were very easy and inexpensive to make. I made a practice run before I make the real deal on New Year's Eve. I followed the recipe exactly, but I think I will add some crumbled bacon on the top for New Years because my in-laws love their meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      my company all enjoyed these although we thought they needed something other than garlic for flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Wow these were amazing! My only regret was only making one batch. They were gone in minutes. And then everyone talked about how amazing they were the rest of the night. Only thing different I did was add extra cheeses. Because cheese is awesome. I am going to make them again as soon as I can! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      I served this recipe with a Sunday Brunch and we loved it. So easy stuff ahead and then just pop them in the oven for 20 minutes - Came our perfect. 7 Aug 2011 Made again and enjoyed just as much !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Agree with last review, Somehow thought it needed a kick too! Added teaspoon of chilli, then topped it with flakes for today! They are healthy, love the ricotta, but for me they were only ok. Used pecorino as thought sharp taste it would be, But enjoyed making this recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      I wanted to serve these as an appetizer for a party so I made a test batch first. My taste testers enjoyed them but agreed they needed a little more kick so for the second test batch I added some finely chopped red peppers, onion, and shredded mozzarella. This batch received a thumbs up but they suggested maybe a bit of mozzarella sprinkled on top to just finish them off and requested a third test batch. I declined making the third batch and told them they would just have to wait for the party. In the end the mushrooms were a hit and went as quick as the ones stuffed with crab.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

    • on April 06, 2009

      These were yummy! Garlicky, cheesy, and delicious. Easy to make too. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      This came out excellent, even with regular white mushrooms. Check out how they turn out: http://dinnerlately.wordpress.com/2009/03/08/garlic-ricotta-stuffed-mushrooms/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      TO.DIE.FOR. Yup - that's the only way to describe these mushrooms. I loved them. And I don't usually like mushrooms. The taste was amazing. They got rave reviews from my husband and friends. I HIGHLY recommend trying these - and make sure you do at least a double batch ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I am very sad to say that my family and I really didn't care for these. The garlic was a little bit strong for our taste, but I think mainly it was the texture. The ricotta left a grainy feel in my mouth. I would have preferred it if the filling included some cream cheese. In fact, I did end up mixing some cream cheese in with some of the filling and paired this with a piece of NY strip steak. That was very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Delicious and simple appetizer. I love garlic and ricotta, and thought the ration was just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Great Recipe! I followed the recipe to a tee except for adding 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes. Great as a steak topping too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Wow, these are really good. They were the perfect answer to my garlic fix. The filling is very flavorful. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Ricotta Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.3
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    64%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 15.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 477.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 9.4 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes