9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is great! I will definitely make this again. A wonderful use for leftover rice. Thanks for sharing! Made for Zaar Stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom September 12, 2012

Absolutely fantastic rice!!! So flavorful and great texture with the added nuts!!! I didn't have any leftover (already cooked) rice, so made some an hour or so before dinner and then chilled it. I served this with Tandoori Chicken, green beans and garlic bread and even picky 20 yo DS loved this meal!!! Thanks my friend for another great recipe. Made for ZWT8.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 August 21, 2012

Nice Indian flavors! Easy to put together with leftover rice. Thanks! Made for ZWT 2012.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 August 20, 2012

This is a great rice recipe. We loved the nuts and garlic flavor. I served it with chicken and raita. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY August 19, 2012

We made and enjoyed this as a side to Taj Maholla! Chicken. We loved the mild garlic flavor and roasted cashews. Made for ZWT8.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn August 19, 2012

Ummmm, now that's a thought...to live in India. Makes my comfortable suburban existence seem very dull. A rice that is as appetizing to taste as it is attractive to look at. Made for ZWT#8~India.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng August 14, 2012

Photo may be seen here,in Savor: www.annacia.com. My single change, if you can call it that, was to double the cashews and skip the almonds (because I really really like cashews). Lots of great flavor that complimented my pork chop and side salad. I cooked the rice early this morning and as promised this all came together very quickly and was totally yummy. Thanks GF for another great Kato recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia May 22, 2013

Wonderful flavors, and loved the nuts added to this. Made this with Indonesion Chicken Thighs, as a side dish to an amazing dinner. made for Best of 2012 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker February 19, 2013
Garlic Rice - India