Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Rice

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2003

      This was a tasty different way to make rice. We love rice at our house and I am always looking for a different way to prepare it. I will make it again for sure, but may add some toasted pine nuts or toasted slivered almonds to jazz it up some. Maybe a few chopped gr. onions thrown in at the end for a little color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      This is a very tasty way to serve rice. I added 1/4 cup of blanched almonds when I sauteed the garlic and they added a very nice cruchy texture. Also, I served our chicken kabobs (marinated in Sun dried tomato dressing) on top of the rice and the flavors complimented eachother very well. Thanks Dancer for a wonderful dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

      This was a great recipe! Simple and delicious! Made it sun dried tomato chicken breasts and salad. Made for a perfect meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      This is perfect to my tongue - no additions necessary. I make it regularly to accompany turkey meatloaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2012

    • on December 02, 2009

      This was very good and a nice change from regular rice. Served with Simmered Chinese Chicken. Thanks for posting this Dancer! Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Great, simple and tasty way to prepare rice... This was no harder to prepare than plain white rice and really enhanced our dinner of salmon filets. I used double the amount of garlic and half butter and olive oil. Really light and fluffy rice... thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      If you love Garlic, this is the rice! But listen, chop the whole head of garlic, sounds like a lot but is not. I make this a few times when I am not counting carbs. I love rice, I can eat it everyday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      I halved the recipe and doubled the amount of garlic. My husband usually hates rice and he said this was very good. I had a couple of bites and thought it was good too. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      I even doubled the amount of garlic, and this dish was still pretty bland. The lack of any color was something of a turnoff as well. I like the basic idea, but it needs something to add a little flavor and color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

    • on February 06, 2005

      Now I only had my Jasmine rice so I used it in place of the long grain... and it was wonderful. I think the boys ate more rice than their main dish!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2004

      I served this with chicken and was a big hit, I will definately make this again as it jazzes up plain old rice. ty Dancer for the great idea!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 527.9
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    25%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 37.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 349.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.9 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 12.8 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes