Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Quinoa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Quinoa

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2013

      Awesome recipe. It was real simple and delicious. Highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      This is a very tasty way to serve quinoa. We now make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      This was really good! I used vegetable broth instead of water, and I had to cook mine for 20 minutes to absorb all of the liquid. It was tasty and I'll make it again...thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      Like another reviewer, I added extra garlic (love the stuff), chicken stock and salt/pepper. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

    • on March 24, 2011

      This was very bland, but was a great introduction to how to fix this grain. I think it would be great served with something spicy so this could be used as a counterpoint to the spiciness. I served it with an herbed pork loin, and I don't think it had enough oomph to it in that application. I think if I make this recipe again, I'll use it in place of plain rice as an ingredient or under a spicy chicken stirfry or something like that. Thanks for posting a great introduction to quinoa that didn't intimidate me on my first try of this ingredient!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

    • on December 09, 2010

      Used chicken stock and extra garlic..Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      I was looking for a recipe to try quinoa and came across this one! Everybody loved it, I now make it with cubes of sweet potatoes and broth and it's a delight every time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Thanks for sharing this easy recipe! I made it with chicken bullion, but I dont' think I used quite enough - it was a little bland for me. However, it was a lovely change from regular rice. I will be trying this one again. Thanks again!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Yum! I made this with veggie broth and served it with ratatouille. This is so much tastier than plain ol' rice. I will be making this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      This was really tasty follewed the toasted Quinoa instructions from DiB. Can not believe how simple this was. Thanks will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Clear directions, simple to make--and soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      This was my first time using quinoa, and I was very happy with the results. I toasted the quinoa first following Quinoa-Toasted. I used chicken broth instead of water. The cooking time needed to be extended by about ten minutes because it was still too watery. The end result was delicious and flavorful. I think next time I'll use water instead of broth, just so the other flavors won't be as overpowered.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Good recipe! I used chicken stock because I didn't have broth on hand. Made a great side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Delicious!!! I used red quinoa as that was all I could find and it still was fantastic. Great flavor. I subbed 1 cup homemade bone broth for the water and it definitely adds to the flavor. We've made this weekly since trying it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      Very good - the entire family liked it - will definately become a once a week side dish! I used green onions instead of regualr onion and added chopped mushrooms. I also used 1/2 water and 1/2 low sodium chicken broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      WAY Yummy! I toasted the quinoa earlier in the day. I added mushrooms. For the liquid I used a can of Chix broth, and the water from the mushroom can. VERY tasty. Even the 9-yr old ate it without complaint!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      This was our first time trying quinoa and we both liked it and it is a nice change from the rice we eat 3-4 times a week. I cut the quinoa down to half a cup, kept the onions and garlic the same as in the full recipe and used half broth and half water. We will definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      DH gave this a 5 star. He loves Quinoa. I don't care for it but that's personal preference. He did add some garlic salt. This is easy to prepare. He likes to take it to work as a snack during the day. I also used Quinoa-Toasted before preparing it. This will be a keeper. Thanks Deb for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Quinoa

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.3
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    27%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 152.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites