Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Prime Rib Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Prime Rib

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2009

      Awesome recipe, I have used this recipe many times on pork roast and standing rib roast. I stumbled on this recipe on another site and modified it a little. Made a paste with the olive oil, salt, pepper, fresh thyme, fresh rosemary, minced roasted garlic, then followed the rest of the recipe. I take mine out of the oven at 115 degrees F and let it rest and the temp will rise about ten more degrees for rare. Most of my family prefers rare prime rib. Serve with pineapple salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      This was awesome!!! I grilled mine on the barbeque!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2012

      Loved this recipe.. if i had to say to words about this i'd say "Mouth orgasm"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      My first time making prime rib. With this recipe it was a HIT!!! This is an awesome recipe. Simple yet elegant a must try. Thank you Yooper for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      First time making a 10lb prime rib roast. Butcher asked if I wanted it rolled and wrapped? Said it makes it look "fancier" so I did. I think that effected the cook time. Roast was only at 85 degrees after 1hour at 325. Recipe didn't say to cover or not? Had to cover it for it to cook quicker. After 2.5 hours & an increased oven temp it was 140 degrees and the roast had all variations of doneness. Everyone enjoyed it greatly & was able to cut it with a butter knife but will adjust the cook time according to weight next time of 15 minutes per pound and may double the garlic sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      Oh my gosh! Used this recipe last night. My husband and I loved it. Will use over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Thanks for posting. I added dried minced onions, as per another recipe, and used this method. Was extremely tasty. Next time I'd pull it out at 135 too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      i was actually going to post this recipe and looked for it first. i have used this recipe from another site and shared it with many friends and family who all love it!!!! this recipe would get more stars if it could. i have also used thse spices for tri tip and steaks too, goes with beef perfectly!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Yummy! Made this for my contribution to Christmas dinner. It was soooo good and gone right away! I should have selected a bigger prime rib. Sooooooooo tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      This is a SERIOUSLY great recipe for Prime Rib!! I also found this on allrecipes, but added 2tablespoons seasoned salt and 4tablespoons white wine to step #3. Make awesome leftovers, that is IF there is any left!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Everyone loved this. My first time trying to prepare Prime Rib and was happy that this recipe was here to help me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Excellent. This was a huge hit at Christmas. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      Just about the best I have had. Hubby insists I make this when we have a special occasion. Easy, and IDEAL for those of us who don't think to prepare the meat 24 hours in advance! Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      Awesome! I haved this recipe for a 5-lb rib roast (I didn't halve the garlic though), and adjusted my cooking times accordingly. It came out very tender, juicy and flavorful. I will be using this recipe for the holidays with a 10-lb roast. Sorry, no picture, but I didn't cut it neatly enough...gotta work on that;) Thanx for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Prime Rib

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1229.7
     
    Calories from Fat 933
    75%
    Total Fat 103.7 g
    159%
    Saturated Fat 42.4 g
    212%
    Cholesterol 257.0 mg
    85%
    Sodium 507.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 68.4 g
    136%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites