Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Prawns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Prawns

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2012

      I cooked this dish. It was real easy to do. I added a little Chilli to give Extra kick. And sprinkled a little Cheddar on top when serving.
      Wow it was so delicious. And My guest wanted more. I will be doing this again For one of Parties. And putting it on my menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      This was a wonderful dinner! I made it as posted, would not change a thing! I made some extra garlic butter and drizzled it over canned artichokes which I roasted in a separate dish at the same time. Served everything over parmesan orzo, absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      This is simple, quick and delish. I had to use part olive oil and part butter. Added a very quick dash of white wine (Chardonnay). The lemon flavouring did take me a bit of getting used to but it worked out fine. Delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      This dish was fantastic.. I loved the fact that it could be prepared in advance. I can see no changes necessary. I had a package of already peeled prawns, tail still on.. This made the preparation even easier. Where we live, quite often the prawns are on sale two for the price of one.. Thanks for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Although my DD and I loved them, my DH though that they were too garlicky...but still enjoyed them!!! I only had cooked shrimp on hand and since I was only cooking for 3, I probably had under 1 K. I used 80 gm of butter. I melted the butter and lemon juice in a skillet, added the prawns to heat up...then added the garlic at the end for the last minute of cooking. I served this with sticky rice (to catch all the sauce) and broccoli. I have to disagree about the comment of making this dish ahead of time. The acid in the lemon juice will "cook" seafood. If left too long, the prawns will come out tough and overcooked! On the whole, a nice dish if not high on the cholesterol count!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      For me this is a perfect Prawn recipe - garlicky and succulent. Butterflying the prawns makes all the difference.. I did not bake them but added them to the garlic in the skillet squeezed in the lemon, added the parsley and stir fried them for about 4 minutes - They were perfect Thanks Kookaburra for posting this recipe 7 Dec 08 Made them again enjoyed them as much as last time MM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      These prawns were simply delicious. I like the fact that they were easy to put together and the preparation could be done well in advance. The sauce had an amazing flavour . I may try them on the stove top next as it is easier to judge when they are perfectly ready. Thanks for a lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Simple and delicious! Like the other chef, I made them in a skillet stove top. I'll definitely be making this again! Thanks for posting such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Made these as part of Christmas eve dinner, we loved them so much, we are having them again for New Years' Eve. The only change I made was to use local BC Spot prawns. Thanks Kooka!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Made this for dinner last night! Quick, easy and delicious! Two thumbs up for this gem of a dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      AWESOME! Thank you Kooka for inviting us to Mother Kooka's birthday party at Avalon. These prawns are amazing and we were lucky enough to have these made for us by Kooka herself. Will definitely be back for more ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      We made it at X-mas and and enjoyed it very much. We added 2 tblsp of chilli paste. Just perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      YUM!! Chef Kooka made this while I was on holiday there. Very delicious and scumptious!! Best shrimp I've eaten. Thanks Kooka

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Prawns

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 364.5
     
    Calories from Fat 204
    56%
    Total Fat 22.7 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 368.4 mg
    122%
    Sodium 1594.2 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 34.5 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes