Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2010

      Good potatoes! Because they are slightly pre-cooked, next time Ill reduce the roasting time.....my garlic got a little overdone. Simple and easy to make, thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      5 star all the way! My cloves were very large so I cut back a bit. The garlic comes out tasing like candy.. Excellent recipe. Turn the potatoes after 25 minutes.
      23 Oct 08 Love this recipe ---- Love this recipe made again 6 Sept 2010 enjoyed just as much as last time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      Cut the recipe in half but followed it as written. Very tasty and one I definately will use quite often. I used baby reds and I tossed the garlic cloves in the olive oil also. Thank you. Made for Zaar Alphabet Soup tag game. P.S. I served them with a steak and Baked Tomato Halves#231551. A wonderful dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      This is a nice recipe and so very easy to make. I loved the roasted garlic, but I'd also like to have the garlic taste in the actual potato pieces. I think next time I might try chopping the garlic into the oil and bake it that way. I used Russet potatoes. Thanks UC86, for a wonderful potato recipe. Made for the June Herb/Spice of the Month.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      This is a great way to prepare potatoes. I quartered mine then tosses them with olive oil (more than 1/4 tsp.) followed by a sprinkling with salt. I was not impressed with the whole garlic cloves. Next time I will press several cloves of garlic and toss it in with the oil. I found that at 400 degrees, with quartered potatoes, they were nicely browned and done in 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      Bergy is right. The garlic comes out tasting like candy. I doubled the recipe for a group of 11 diners, used two whole heads of garlic, and let the guests peel their own when served. They enjoyed this participation after I assured a couple of novices that roasted garlic is a delicacy.... Kids have to learn while still young, or they won't grow up big and strong. :-) Thank you for your tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      What an easy, tasty way to prepare potatoes. I followed the recipe exactly & got tender, crispy potatoes. The roasted garlic squeezed over them was a great plus. I recommend this recipe highly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      I can't thank you enough for sharing this recipe! It reminded me of my Nonni's cooking when I was a little girl! Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      These were wonderful! I added 5 extra cloves of garlic so that I could squeeze them onto my steamed carrots. I also smeared a tad of the olive oil on the garlic. I did bake for an additional 5 or 10 minutes to get them a nice, golden brown. I can't believe how good these tasted! They were so easy to make! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.7
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    32%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes