Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    113 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 113

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2002

      Made this with some Greek Grilled Chicken last night and - wow! really delicious! The potatoes were crisp and tender at the same time and oh so garlicky! I used 1/2 cup of butter and will probably use even less next time. There will definately be a next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2002

      Wow! Not only were these very flavorful potatoes but they were the easiest potato dish that I think I've ever made. It also occurred to me that these could be made in advance of your meal and popped into the oven later which is another bonus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2002

      Had to use "old" potatoes, they were all I had, they worked just fine. Made them for supper tonight with our red snapper and Rise's broccoli, what a great supper! Love these potatoes, it might be differences in ovens, but I had to cook them for about 25 minutes, or maybe it was the old potatoes, regardless, they were very good, thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2002

      Unreal!! Easy, Fast and Delicious. Doesn't seem to matter which kind of potatoes you use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      What can I say that hasn't already been said? They were so easy to make and came out crisp golden on the outside yet tender inside I only used 1/2 cup butter but still with 4 cloves garlicExcellent recipe Thanks Erin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2002

      Wonderful potatoes, Erin! I made these to accompany our steaks this evening and they were a really big hit! Great flavor! Prepared exactly as directed for perfect potatoes (although I did have to leave them in the oven a little longer - about 20 minutes). Thanks, Erin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2002

      I had half an onion needing using, so sliced that thinly and added to the butter (1/4 to half a cup) and garlic. I cooked these potatoes in the oven for about 30 minutes with our Greek Style Roasted Chicken, and turned the oven up high for 5 minutes more to crisp them when I took the chicken out to rest. Such good potatoes, and probably worth the calorie splurge occasionally (if you check the nutritional facts, they don't list the garlic butter!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      Great stuff, Erin! Can't beat a combo of garlic and Parmesan cheese. We used 5 cloves of garlic, picked fresh from the garden...next time we'll use 8. Also, cooked them for 30 minutes and then broiled them for 5 to get them crispier. Thanks for the recipe! M&Mers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2002

      These were sooo good! All I had were red potatoes, I cubed them and covered w/foil til tender, then broiled a few minutes to make them crispy. Can't go wrong with potatoes...the fresh garlic adds a nice punch you don't get w/garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2002

      Fantastic!! The family LOVED these potatoes. Easy to make and delicious. I baked longer then the recipe called for and did them on a glass pie plate to help crisp up the bottoms. This recipe will be added to my make again soon list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      this was absolutely delicious! i added carrots to the dish and it was a hit at a dinner party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2002

      Yummy! Had these with a roasted pork loin for Sunday dinner. Very, very good & easy to throw together - I will make them again - thanks for posting this recipe. -M

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      These potatoes were really tasty, but also very buttery. I think you could probably use less butter and they would still taste just as good. Also, don't overfill the pan. I thought it would be okay to layer them instead of having them side-by-side so that I could make more, but it took them REALLY long to cook. I finally had to take half of the potatoes out and cook them in two batches. They had great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Delicious! Served it at a recent dinner party with Spinach and Strawberry Salad and Peacock Vegetables - got rave reviews. Thanks for sharing this excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2002

      YUMMMMMY! I had more potatoes than pan space, so tried to layer them also. Baked them covered in foil on a lower heat for a while, to make sure they'd be cooked through, then uncovered and finished baking as directed. Next time I'll try more garlic and less butter. Thankyou for a wonderful dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      Very tasty & easy. They disappeared & we could have eaten more. I like potatoes with the skin on and this was a good way to fix them. Cook them longer if you like 'em crispy. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      I made your delicious potatoes to go with filet mignon and salad. What a perfect dish. They turned out just exactly like you said--golden brown, tender, with a slightly crisp exterior. We were so full and content, it was almost sinful. Thanks Erin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2002

      These potatoes were excellent. My eleven year old son requestes it often. I did cut back on the parmesan cheese and the butter and they were still excellent. Great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      These were very good. There were only 3 of these eating them and there were no leftovers!! These have a good combination of flavor. My son has requested that I make them again!! Thanks for a great recipe Erin!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2013

      Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.8
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    55%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 36.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 494.6 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    garlic butter

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes