Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Pork Roast (For the Slow Cooker) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Pork Roast (For the Slow Cooker)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2008

      What a tasty and tender roast! I did not use any lemon as last time we used lemon peel/rind in a slowcooker, the veggies were inedible. Even without the lemon, everything else turned out great! If your pork roast has a small fat cap on it, i suggest when browning the roast, really let that fat cap crisp up before placing in slow cooker, and place roast with the fat cap up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Loved the recipe but doubled the broth and vegetables and instead of using garlic cloves I used garlic powder instead and rubbed the roast with it before browning in EVOO. I omitted the lemon entirely due to past reviews of it tasting bitter and then put all of the veggies in a bowl and tossed with parsley. It was fantastic. I aslo made some garlic bread to soak up the gravy. Nice and easy for a meal without a ton of prep. Great for the mom on the go.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      My wife and I are new to the Crock world but this was fun and easy. The pork turned out great but the veggies were off a little. I believe it was the lemon that got us. We tried 8 thin slices 3x1/2 of lemons. We will do this again and try it with zest, or not use Lemon at all. Awesome altogether though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      Great easy meal! I was unsure as to what you meant by lemon peel, if you meant lemon zest or, the actual peel of the lemon, so I just sliced the lemon thin and put 8 slices in the crock pot. I think you nust have meant lemon zest, because the slices made the veggies around them slightly bitter. But in all a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      The whole family liked this very much. Given the other reviews, I skipped the lemon, didn't have it anyway. I didn't have time to sear the roast, just plopped it in the pot. Cooked on high for 4 hours. Next time I will score the top of the roast and really smear the garlic in there. I took the roast and veggies out of the pot and transferred the au jus to a saucepan and thickened it a bit. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      Goes together quickly and is ready in just about 4 hours at HIGH, 7 at low. Added a sliced sweet potato, which fell apart, FYI. Next time, I may use just a single strip of lemon peel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      very simple and tasty recipe! made this tonight for dinner. my crock pot is rather small so i did not add potatoes and i served over fried rice. was very delicious. i wish i had a bigger crock pot so that i could've added potatoes and corn. i also think mushrooms would be good in it. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      I needed to cook a small frozen vaccum packed pork loin and thought this recipe sounded good to try. I did not use the lemons, as previous reviewers had stated it gave an unpleasant taste, instead I sprinkled liberally with garlic lemon pepper, and proceeded with the rest of the recipe as written. The aroma while this was cooking was fantastic. The pork loin was very tender and the whole meal was enjoyed. Sandy in Houston, thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I agree with a previous poster that the lemon really didn't do anything for me. This is a good cheap meal that we will use to stretch our budget.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      This was a wonderfully easy meal. The flavours were all nicely blended and were brought surprizingly together with a subtle hint of lemon. I trimmed my Boston Butt Roast of excess fat so there was hardly any in the broth at the end. Thanks for sharing such a rocking roast recipe !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      I think this may be the *best* pork roast I've ever made in the crockpot. As soon as each person put the first bite in their mouth, they each had the same response - eyes wide, big smile, and then quickly reaching for their next bite. :) My stove wasn't working so I was not able to brown the roast first but it seemed to work fine without the extra step. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe - it has become an instant family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      Gracious Me! A one pot meal that didn't lack in anything. It was perfect the way it was. The pork had a wonderful taste and it was nice to have the vegetables ready with the meat. This already had gone into the favorite recipe file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      This was a fabulous meal & so easy to make. I don't think I'd bother with the lemon peel in future, but it certainly didn't hurt the dish. I thickened the sauce with gluten-free gravy mix & served with steamed green vegetables, which worked perfectly. DH is looking forward to leftovers for lunch tomorrow! Thanks heaps

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Pork Roast (For the Slow Cooker)

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.5
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    37%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 108.8 mg
    36%
    Sodium 524.5 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon peel

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites