Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Pork Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Pork Roast

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2003

      This is as good as it sounds,I will make this again. thanks Inez for another keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      I had forgotten all about this recipe until this morning. I was looking through my saved recipes for something to make for dinner tonight and this is perfect! I made it about a year ago and it was delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Definitely use a roast with a layer of fat on it to make sure you get a great sauce, but the mean is tender and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      This came out delicious! I made it in my clay cooker. I added some bone in chicken breast,1 sliced onion. I poured the liquid in a saucepan to make my gravy; fantastic! Thanks for posting. Sage/Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      Another excellent recipe by MissNezz. I followed the recipe exactly except omitted the salt-dietary restrictions.The roast was tender and cooked perfectly. The sauce was delicious. Thanks again for another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      Lovely recipe - exactly the way my mom use to make! I quartered the garlic cloves, instead of slicing - I love it when you unexpectedly bite into a piece of garlic. :) This was my first time ever making a pork roast, I made it in my Romertoph and it came out delicious! Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2003

      I had to cook mine way over 3 hours because some parts of the pork wasn't cooked through, so there wasn't much drippings left over to make a sauce. I just made my own gravy. The taste of the pork itself was pretty good, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Pork Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.9
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    39%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 129.9 mg
    43%
    Sodium 279.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 43.1 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes