Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Polenta With Sausage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Polenta With Sausage

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2010

      Very good polenta. I served with caramelized mushrooms on the side from Polenta Bites With Caramelized Mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      We lived in Italy for 3 years when my husband was in the military. We thought this had authentic italian flavor. I made this as directed except didn't have an entire greeen pepper and used frozen diced carrots. I did not cook down the meat sauce for the entire 35-40 minutes. I found 20 was plenty to make a nice consistency and flavor blend. I will make this again! The polenta was lump free and flavorful. Easier than any I have ever made. We will be frying the chilled and sliced left-overs in a bit of olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

    • on July 19, 2008

      OMG!!!! tastes like what my mom used to make when I was a child (she was an italian trained chef). She'd make stuff like this for us at home because it was easy and took little effrt. If your job is to cook complex dishes night after night you'd cook simply at home. We eat alot of mistakes but this wasn't one of them, thanks for posting this, mom's recipe was long lost since she passed away. I remember mom adding butter, cheese, and cream to the polenta. If you love real italian food then this is a must try recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      This was very good and healthy with the corn meal and carrots. Comfort food at its highest. D and her boyfriend ate almost all in 2 days. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Great dinner--I added a dash of paprika and used 'hot" italian sausage and chianti as the wine to kick it up a notch. Thabks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      This was very good. It was a nice Italian meal change from the typical "Italian" dishes that are usually on our table! Thank you for a nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2003

      It's a good thing we like garlic, too, because this wonderful polenta is redolent with it. The polenta recipe is the best I've ever followed, I think. Not a lump to be seen. I used a spicy turkey sausage with sun-dried tomatoes (Sam's Club) instead of Italian sausage and bacon, and substituted a sweet red pepper for the carrot, only because I was out of carrots. A good Beaujolais was the wine. The sauce was wonderful, and with the polenta, even better. Just a divine creation! It will grace our table again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Polenta With Sausage

    Serving Size: 1 (414 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.8
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    50%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 43.1 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1484.7 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pancetta

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites