Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Pepper Pork Skewers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Pepper Pork Skewers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2013

      Delicious!!! Loved this flavorful marinade and the green onion added just the right touch of mild smokey onion flavor. It was a little more work making these skewers than I like, but well worth the effort. Thanks for posting this fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2012

      I cut the black pepper to half, and put lime zest in the marinade. I have to confess to being a bit skeptical, as the marinade didn't taste terrific. I added a little more brown sugar. In went the meat slices, covered and stored in the fridge for about 5 hours. Once grilled, this pork was amazing!! Really fantastic. We overcooked it by about 2 minutes, so next time we'll be more careful. Flavor was outstanding. Served with creamy potatoes and rustic roasted vegetables...wow, what a dinner. This is 5 stars all the way! Skeptical no more!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      This recipe was great! We loved it and my children has asked for it again. I marinated it overnight and the pork was really tender. I served it with a Greek orzo salad. This is a keeper and will be made again and again. LOL Thanks Susie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Really REALLY good! I loved that I was able to prep it ahead of time and then just pop those babies on the grill just before dinner.....plus (let's be honest)...not using my oven is always a welcomed change! I didn't have any Cayenne Pepper, so I used Red Pepper Flakes and it gave it the perfect amount of heat. :) Thanks for a new staple in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      This recipe was included in Book#228608. May 24, 2008 -- These tasted so great; the marinade was just perfect, and cutting the pork into strips instead of chunks made each piece absorb more of the marinade. I marinated it overnight and then skewered the pork and green onions, as suggested, ahead of time to make a meal I could serve quickly. We had family over and all I had to do was uncover the skewers and grill them. This is the perfect dish for entertaining guests with no last-minute fuss. Will definitely be making it again, SusieQusie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      These were really flavorful & so tender. I cut up the pork early so it would have most of the day to marinate. I had fresh limes on hand so added the zest of two limes to the mix, but otherwise left the recipe as is. I ended up with 5 threaded 12" skewers to grill. I had planned to serve the pork in lettuce wraps, but ended up using flour tortillas and offered toppings of cilantro, chopped green onions, hot Asian chili sauce, and Cantonese Brown Sauce. This will be on my repeat list. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      This is really good. We have made it twice in the last few days. The 2nd time I made it, I cut the pepper in half since I was feeding it to kids. One time I Subbed lemon for lime juice and white sugar for brown sugar (what I had) both subs worked great. Thanks for sharing. Definately a repeat in my house. *Made for Asian Skewer Game*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      Wonderful marinade in this recipe. I did add a wee bit more brown sugar and added some crushed red pepper flakes, but other wise made as directed. Wonderful flavored pork skewers that I'll be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Pepper Pork Skewers

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 414.4
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    45%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 108.8 mg
    36%
    Sodium 843.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 38.7 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes