8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious!!! Loved this flavorful marinade and the green onion added just the right touch of mild smokey onion flavor. It was a little more work making these skewers than I like, but well worth the effort. Thanks for posting this fantastic recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview June 11, 2013

I cut the black pepper to half, and put lime zest in the marinade. I have to confess to being a bit skeptical, as the marinade didn't taste terrific. I added a little more brown sugar. In went the meat slices, covered and stored in the fridge for about 5 hours. Once grilled, this pork was amazing!! Really fantastic. We overcooked it by about 2 minutes, so next time we'll be more careful. Flavor was outstanding. Served with creamy potatoes and rustic roasted vegetables...wow, what a dinner. This is 5 stars all the way! Skeptical no more!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vrvrvr July 13, 2012

This recipe was great! We loved it and my children has asked for it again. I marinated it overnight and the pork was really tender. I served it with a Greek orzo salad. This is a keeper and will be made again and again. LOL Thanks Susie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Honeyofachef August 20, 2009

Really REALLY good! I loved that I was able to prep it ahead of time and then just pop those babies on the grill just before dinner.....plus (let's be honest)...not using my oven is always a welcomed change! I didn't have any Cayenne Pepper, so I used Red Pepper Flakes and it gave it the perfect amount of heat. :) Thanks for a new staple in our house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NutterButter April 03, 2009

This recipe was included in Book#228608. May 24, 2008 -- These tasted so great; the marinade was just perfect, and cutting the pork into strips instead of chunks made each piece absorb more of the marinade. I marinated it overnight and then skewered the pork and green onions, as suggested, ahead of time to make a meal I could serve quickly. We had family over and all I had to do was uncover the skewers and grill them. This is the perfect dish for entertaining guests with no last-minute fuss. Will definitely be making it again, SusieQusie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TasteTester January 30, 2009

These were really flavorful & so tender. I cut up the pork early so it would have most of the day to marinate. I had fresh limes on hand so added the zest of two limes to the mix, but otherwise left the recipe as is. I ended up with 5 threaded 12" skewers to grill. I had planned to serve the pork in lettuce wraps, but ended up using flour tortillas and offered toppings of cilantro, chopped green onions, hot Asian chili sauce, and Cantonese Brown Sauce. This will be on my repeat list. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D August 10, 2008

This is really good. We have made it twice in the last few days. The 2nd time I made it, I cut the pepper in half since I was feeding it to kids. One time I Subbed lemon for lime juice and white sugar for brown sugar (what I had) both subs worked great. Thanks for sharing. Definately a repeat in my house. *Made for Asian Skewer Game*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kiersten Phae June 01, 2008

Wonderful marinade in this recipe. I did add a wee bit more brown sugar and added some crushed red pepper flakes, but other wise made as directed. Wonderful flavored pork skewers that I'll be making again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ April 10, 2007
Garlic Pepper Pork Skewers