Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic & Parsley New Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic & Parsley New Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2002

      My family only eats potatoes mashed or french fried. I made this one they they loved it. It was very easy to make and I would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      We really liked them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Quick, easy and the kids liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      These were great! I definitely will be using this recipe over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      This is great! I did cook the potatoes in the pan for about 5-7 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Great side dish recipe. I didn't have red potatoes so I quartered some Idaho potatoes. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I used some fresh curly parsley from my herb garden. Thanks for another great recipe, Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I just realized that I forgot to sprinkle the parmesan cheese over the top, guess I'll have to make them again soon. I used larger potatoes that I cut. I think it would have been better with the smaller ones. I also used too many potatoes, but I loved the fresh parsley, makes me wonder why I ever use dried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Threw in some frozen peas at the last minute just be cause I had them. Nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      We had these for easter dinner today with ham and green beans. Everyone LOVED them! We are italian, so I added a little bit of basil as well with the parsley. Thanks so much for posting! This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      These are wonderful. I made them tonight. It's St. Patricks Day and my 11 year old wanted pototoes (I made corned beef & cabbage). These were a hugh hit. Very easy to make and delicious. Everyone ended up loving them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      MMMMMM. Delicious! Perfect balance to Bacon Wrapped Boursin Stuffed Chicken Breasts - a Deux!. No photo, tho, CoffeeMom's is far superior to any of mine. THX for posting, Bergy, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      great recipe and a nice easy change from baked or mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Awesome recipe...I also added some butter as suggested by a previous reviewer...these were a big hit, and will definitely make them again... thanks for a great idea. So sorry...I goofed on the stars... this is five-star all the way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      These were awesome, everyone in the family loved them. I did not have red pototes only a handful of small white ones, but followed the recipe, to a tea, and they were great. My husband thought it would be to garlicy with all the garlic it calls for, but it was perfect. Thank you for a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      Thanks Bergy! Awesome recipe! I didn't have small new potatoes but 3 med to lg sized. Cut them in wedges after paring a strip around them. Beautiful and so tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      I made these for a crowd and everybody loved them. No leftovers. Thanks for sharing this recipe! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

    • on March 15, 2006

      Delicious! I used Becel topping & cooking spray in place of the oil & loved the results. These potatoes have so much flavour & I loved the crispy texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      I ran our of garlic so I used one clove of garlic and half of a shallot along with 3 tbs butter to coat the potatoes better. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      These were so good, Bergy! I used the smallest red potatoes I could find, which were medium sized, so used 6. We all enjoyed this recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic & Parsley New Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (518 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.9
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    45%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 93.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.2 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes