Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Parmesan Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Parmesan Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2009

      I made this tonight but modified it. Instead of 1 envelope savory herb with garlic soup mix, I used 2 1/2 tsp garlic powder and only 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese (no time to buy a new bottle). It was really yummy and my husband enjoyed it. The crust is thick enough but soft and very tasty! Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2003

      This was a fantastic recipe, and the pizza crust will be one of our favorites from now on! I actually put it in my bread machine, and it was so very easy. Made wonderful pizzas. Thanks for a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      Really easy & delicious pizza crust! I'm not much of a baker, but the directions were perfect and it was quick to fix even kneading it by hand! Very well flavored! We made one of the crusts larger and put thin strips of string cheese all around the edge and folded the dough over it to make "cheese in the crust" and it turned out beautifully! The smaller crust I baked plain & popped in the freezer for a quick lunch some day! Thanks, Tish!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      One of my favorite dough recipes for pizza crust and stromboli! An incredible easy recipe I mix in my stand mixer. This dough smells heavenly three times over! Once while it's mixing. Again while it's rising and for the third time when it's cooking! Taste is perfect without being overpowered with spices. Terrific recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      At first wasn't that impressed, it was good but not exceptional. Then I had the leftovers and was surprised to find that it actually reheated well. It's the first pizza crust I've found that reheats well. Most usally end up 'soggy' (for lack of a better term) and generally yuck when microwaved, so I end up tossing the crusts. I will have to reuse this recipe for this reason alone. Good the first time around and the second time too. Maybe I'll add more garlic or something to add to the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      this dough was amazing. i used reg veg oil instead of olive oil and it worked well. then i have some garlic dipping oil from delallo i used to grease the bowl and pan. i needed the dough by hand too. it all came out perfect. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Very good crust! I actually didn't pay enough attention to the recipe when I started and didn't realize it made two crusts, so I popped the second one into the freezer. I'm hoping it comes out well! I used my breadmaker to mix the dough up as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      Tried this last night and we LOVED it. The additions to the dough made the pizza delicious. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Parmesan Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.4
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    25%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 129.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herb with garlic soup mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites