Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic-Parmesan Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic-Parmesan Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2009

      We loved this! The only thing I'd do differently is decrease the amount of butter to 1/4 cup. Even with 25 wings, 1/2 cup was just way too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      My husband baked the wings and then put them in the sauce. It was amazing!! He was trying to match wingstop and ended up with much better tasting wings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This was exactly what I was looking for. A local wing place serves these, and I wanted to make some for my superbowl party but wasn't sure how much garlic to use. I followed another poster's advice and cut down the amount of butter, and I didn't measure the parmesan but am quite sure I used more than half a cup of freshly grated cheese. The flavor was spot on, these were the first items devoured, and I'll definitely be making them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

      We had Little Caesar's for my little girl's birthday and I ordered the garlic Parmesan wings and loved them so much I went on a search for the sauce recipe. Well, I came across this recipe and used on salt, pepper, and oiled baked boneless skinless chicken and it tasted better than the wings! I will definitely be using this recipe again, thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      Very tasty sauce. I baked my wings at 375 for 10 mins, then broiled them for a few mins on each side.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      My fiance made these last night, along with Cajun-style and Spicy. Of the three, these were by far my favorite. He deep fried the wings and they turned out crispy and delish. (To fry wings, heat peanut oil to 375, add drumettes first -- they take longer to cook -- then, a minute or two later, add the flats. Deep-fry until they are crisp and golden brown on all sided, about 8-12 minutes. Dry on paper towels.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Very delicious fresh!! I made these and original hot wings and these were the hit! However, re-heated they were not so great. The butter becomes more oily and it loses a lot of the overall flavor. They aren't good for you by any means but certainly delicious. I didn't have onion salt so I used 1/2 tsp of salt and that worked just fine. I'll definitely make these again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      We used to order garlic parmesan wings from a popular pizza delivery franchise. But now I make them at home with this recipe and my husband and daughter love them (I am a hot wings person!) ....they are better than the ones we used to order and are cheaper since I can make them myself!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I Got RAVE Reviews from this Recipe, I made one change instead of the 1teaspoon of Garlic Power i used 2teaspoons of Minced Garlic and crushed it up with a Mortal and Pestle. Like a Previous review, these are MUCH better then the WingStop

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2014

    • on May 20, 2014

      Wings had no flavor, could only taste butter, was looking for a recipe like Little Caesar's garlic Parmesan wings and this was NOTHING like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2014

      We loved this! Our wings came out perfectly. The only thing that I did different was not to drizzle the wings, but to toss them in a bowl with the sauce. We will be making them again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      Wonderful! I made just enough sauce to cover about 8 wing sections to try this ahead of super bowl and it's delicious. Had no onion salt so used powder and added sea salt. Didn't really measure anything, but just eyeballed to the recipe. Can't wait for Sunday to pig out on these! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2013

      I great alternative to traditional buffalo sauce! I used only 1/4 cup butter and simmered whole garlic cloves in the butter to flavor it. For the wings, I placed them on an olive-oil-sprayed and foil-lined cookie sheet. I sprinkled the wings with salt and pepper and baked at 375 degrees for 1 hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      so i earned my tiara today serving these to the hive! thank u so much wanabe, this is the wing seasoning i've been looking for.....i baked the wings, so not greasy at all.......hubbybee suggested a splash of worchestire sauce next time, so we'll give that a whirl.......but a big hit just as is!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      I used Unbelievable Baked Buffalo Wings for cooking the meat (which was lollipop drumsticks rather than wings), 4 pounds total. I used onion powder instead of onion salt because that recipe has salt in the cooking water. I thought the flavor of this was good, but 1/2 c. parmesan was way too much, and I would only use 1/4 c. next time. The sauce was plenty for that amount of meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      OUTSTANDING!!!!! can't get enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      As much as I love Wingstop's GP wings... I will be making these at home from now on. I love these. I want to try them on fries too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      Love this recipe. Will be put into our regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2013

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic-Parmesan Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.7
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    68%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 89.2 mg
    29%
    Sodium 169.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 19.6 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes