38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We loved this! The only thing I'd do differently is decrease the amount of butter to 1/4 cup. Even with 25 wings, 1/2 cup was just way too much.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
for the love of veggies April 27, 2009

My husband baked the wings and then put them in the sauce. It was amazing!! He was trying to match wingstop and ended up with much better tasting wings.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momto3littleboys September 18, 2010

This was exactly what I was looking for. A local wing place serves these, and I wanted to make some for my superbowl party but wasn't sure how much garlic to use. I followed another poster's advice and cut down the amount of butter, and I didn't measure the parmesan but am quite sure I used more than half a cup of freshly grated cheese. The flavor was spot on, these were the first items devoured, and I'll definitely be making them again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamere94 February 08, 2010

We had Little Caesar's for my little girl's birthday and I ordered the garlic Parmesan wings and loved them so much I went on a search for the sauce recipe. Well, I came across this recipe and used on salt, pepper, and oiled baked boneless skinless chicken and it tasted better than the wings! I will definitely be using this recipe again, thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michellemo87 March 31, 2012

Very tasty sauce. I baked my wings at 375 for 10 mins, then broiled them for a few mins on each side.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lin_z629 February 07, 2012

My fiance made these last night, along with Cajun-style and Spicy. Of the three, these were by far my favorite. He deep fried the wings and they turned out crispy and delish. (To fry wings, heat peanut oil to 375, add drumettes first -- they take longer to cook -- then, a minute or two later, add the flats. Deep-fry until they are crisp and golden brown on all sided, about 8-12 minutes. Dry on paper towels.)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GirlyJu January 18, 2011

Very delicious fresh!! I made these and original hot wings and these were the hit! However, re-heated they were not so great. The butter becomes more oily and it loses a lot of the overall flavor. They aren't good for you by any means but certainly delicious. I didn't have onion salt so I used 1/2 tsp of salt and that worked just fine. I'll definitely make these again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
srod0412 January 18, 2010

We used to order garlic parmesan wings from a popular pizza delivery franchise. But now I make them at home with this recipe and my husband and daughter love them (I am a hot wings person!) ....they are better than the ones we used to order and are cheaper since I can make them myself!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bobandsteph99 January 14, 2010

I Got RAVE Reviews from this Recipe, I made one change instead of the 1teaspoon of Garlic Power i used 2teaspoons of Minced Garlic and crushed it up with a Mortal and Pestle. Like a Previous review, these are MUCH better then the WingStop

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
efichtenmayer1 February 01, 2009
Garlic-Parmesan Chicken Wings