Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Parmesan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2014

      I was looking for a recipe that I had made many times before and this was the closest I could find. I subbed seasoned bread crumbs for cracker crumbs and did not cook it nearly as long only about 40 minutes. I also did not cover it with foil. The topping is so good and the chicken came out juicy and full of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Tasted great. Simple prep. I've made it twice now and found breadcrumbs to be easier on the second go-around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Great flavor, crisp coating. I baked mine for about 35-40 minutes, uncovered. This recipe states a total baking time of 1 hr and 15 min for boneless, skinless breasts which seems way too long. Mine were tender on the inside and crispy on the outside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This is great chicken! So moist and tender, and very easy to make. The saltines made a nice crust that was not overly crispy, and we just loved the buttery garlic flavor. I will use this recipe often - thanks for posting it! Made for Fall PAC 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Very nice flavor, easy to prepare. I used Panko breadcrumbs instead of saltine crackers. I will make this recipe again. Served with steamed brocolli and a asiago cheese bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      A simple, but delicious recipe. I did make a few changes. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and bread crumbs (Like another reviewer) instead of cracker crumbs. I baked them for 35 minutes and they came out tender and flavorful. I served with twiice baked potatoes, which baked nicely along side the chicken. The garlic flavor was subtle, but added another dimension to the chicken. Thanks for posting CIP, Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Wow! I just finished making it and it was delicious! Very simple to make, but it tastes fanstastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I make this and use bread crumbs instead of the crackers...I have even made it without any kind of filler and went with all parmesan cheese. Instead of the garlic butter I add garlic salt in with the Parmesan before rolling the chicken in it. Very impressive, yet easy dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Parmesan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 464.3
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    58%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 140.4 mg
    46%
    Sodium 619.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 34.0 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes