Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Parmesan Bread (Abm) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Parmesan Bread (Abm)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2014

      Great flavor, but not very pretty. My loaf just didn't rise like the one in the photo. I can only think of 2 things that might have made a difference. I used real grated Parmesan cheese. I imagine if I used the powdered stuff that comes in a can, it wouldn't have been as heavy. Since none of the reviewers mention which kind of Parmesan cheese they used, I'm not sure if this was the problem or not. The only other thing I can think of is my bread machine has 3 rises in a cycle. My old one only had 2. I know that bread doesn't rise as much each time it is punched down. Maybe this is why my loaf was rather dense and only about half as high as the one on the photo. However, it was excellent tasting bread. The texture was closer to a biscuit/scone or batter bread. It was very good with our Italian Pasta and Bean Soup and dipped in hummus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      This is a great recipe except it didn't rise properly. I think next time I will use 2 1/2 teaspoons of yeast instead of 1 1/2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      This is an excellent bread that made our condo smell divine & then was enjoyed still warm w/a spaghetti dinner. I used 1/3 cup ea of grated & powder variety Parmesan because that's what I had on hand when hit by the "I must have fresh bread" mood. I will likely increase the garlic powder next time to intensify that flavor. Thx for sharing your recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Quick to fix and very easy in the bread machine. Perfect with spaghetti, the family loved it! Would be a wonderful sandwich bread as well. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      This is a very good bread recipe. I baked my loaf outside of the bread machine because I wanted a longer shape. The end result tasted fabulous, although my dough shaping skills need a little work. Excellent, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      *Awesome* bread my family loved this bread. My bread machine died awhile ago and Ive never replaced it I made this the standard way and proofed the yeast in warm water for 10 minutes, melted the butter and added everything in the food processor. Let it rest for one hour and then punched down and shaped into a loaf and let it rest for 30 minutes then baked in the oven 375 for 25 minutes. The flavor of this bread is "the best" Caroline you are right about the fresh powdered garlic and freshly grated parmesan cheese. Thanks for sharing this recipe, one that will be made at our home many times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Outstanding bread! I made the dough in the bread machine, formed it into one long loaf and baked it in the oven. It makes a beautiful dough, very easy to work with, and the bread is out of this world. Try this for grilled cheese sandwiches....delicious! Thank you, Caroline :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Beautiful, moist bread! Went together quickly (of course...it goes in a "machine!"), and smelled AWESOME as it was baking. If the kids weren't checking on the pork chops in the frying pan, they were wondering what was in the oven. I used this bread to make big rich bite-size chunks for Roasted Red Onion Panzanella. *Made for ZWT 3 Spanish Region*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      This was a delicious bread! I also did as another poster and made the dough in the bread machine but baking it in the oven to more resemble a garlic bread loaf. Thanks for the recipe, definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Great tasting bread. I didn't have any honey, so I used a bit of sugar instead. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly but ran it on the dough cycle. When it was ready I rolled it into a long loaf and baked in the oven. It had a beautiful brown crust and nice texture. Thanks for posting this Caroline.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      I made this bread using my Kitchen Aid stand mixer this morning, using 1-1/2 cups water, 1 tbsp yeast (I proofed the water and yeast with 1 teaspoon sugar) 3 tbsps honey, 2/3 cup Parm cheese, 1-1/2 tsp salt and 1/4 cup butter, I also added in 2 tbsp dry milk powder and about 1-1/2 tsps fresh minced garlic...FABULOUS bread, I'll make this over and over again. thanks for a wonderful recipe Caroline, this is delicious bread!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Parmesan Bread (Abm)

    Serving Size: 1 (754 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1345.8
     
    Calories from Fat 314
    23%
    Total Fat 34.9 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 20.3 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 90.0 mg
    30%
    Sodium 2027.1 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 209.1 g
    69%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 46.3 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites